We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$149
Hotels.com$149
Priceline$149
CheapTickets$149
Travelocity$149
Agoda.com$149
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
143
26
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
143
26
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knick knacks sitting room nautical decor gathering area s mores dvd library family reunion hidden treasure wood paneling coffee maker fire pit cabin kitsch bedroom driveway sink couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The title says it all. This is my favorite hotel on planet Earth, and I've stayed in a bunch of hotels. This place is unique -- not 'unique' in the way people use the word, but 'unique' in the dictionary definition. The owners are interesting and nice, the main rooms are simply works of art, and the dining area is an amazement. Make sure that you arrange your affairs so that you include some time at the Anchor Inn.

Room tip: Rooms in the main building are the best
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Definitely not a typical inn. Don't expect a lot of coddling. But if you enjoy feeling like a family guest instead of a paying customer, check it out. The decor can't really be described, but I loved it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank JasonA3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Just spent another wonderful week at the Historic Anchor Inn. As another reviewer said, if you're expecting a modern motel with all the modern bells and whistles, this isn't the place for you. The Anchor has personality. It has quirks. It has a path to the beach and a DVD library and all sorts of knickknacks and artwork and even a boat in the courtyard. It's my favorite place to stay in Lincoln City.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

The rooms are generous and decorated to fit themes. The owners are incredibly nice, and the main rooms are wonderfully creative in their decorative desings. I loved every minute I spend there. However, if you expect a modern place with all the bells and whistles, this hotel is not for you. It's for people that appreciate and enjoy the quirks that come with a historical place.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Fun place to stay, super nice owners - for a distinctly different experience, this is not your cookie cutter place to stay. Loved it, have been here twice and would come back again - wonderful atmosphere.

Room tip: has rooms in main building or cabins
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews