We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Forget Starbucks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Grind Cafe

Pacific Grind Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pacific Grind Cafe is a Mom & Pop owned and operated full service Coffee House at the core that has evolved into a full blown toaster bistro with 4 seating areas and Beer & Wine service. A locally focused business year round we offer great home-away-from-home accommodations for travelling and vacationing guests. Focusing on Espresso and coffee house drinks as well as baked goods and made to order yummies all day, we also boast a 30 item full entree lunch menu. Ranging from simple Ham, Turkey or PB&J sandwiches to Hot Reubens and Panini as well as fully composed salads. Comfortable seating for all we welcome children, dogs (on the deck), students, retirees and everyone in between!
Hoodriver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Forget Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you want a good cup of coffe forget Starbucks. This is a great place for a good cup of coffee.
I love stooping by when I am in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    20
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The coffee is good but I can order the same drink and it can taste drastically different depending on who makes it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanlvr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Coffee, Coffee, Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Simply put.......you gots to go here........do it. No....just do it! That's right....go...get...consume.....like! You got it!

Helpful?
Thank DLSpuclats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee, easy breakfast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to grab a quick breakfast on our way out of town. Pacific Grind had tasty breakfast options - bagels (with local smoked salmon cream cheese), breakfast burritos, etc. The coffee was delicious too. The service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Camel122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loira74
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Cute little cafe right on the main drag on the south end of Lincoln City. I had the four cheese grilled sandwhich. It was SERIOUSLY the best grilled cheese sandwhich I've ever had. WOW. I was only sad I wasn't there in the morning because the coffee and breakfast options looked amazing, too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loira74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grind Cafe also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pacific Grind Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing