We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best breakfast ever......"”
Review of Nelscott Cafe

Nelscott Cafe
Ranked #26 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Breakfast and lunch 7 to 3 Thursday thru Monday. Closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays. We offer traditional breakfast and lunch fare at reasonable prices with great service.
Davis, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Best breakfast ever......"”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

is what my husband said as we finished our breakfast this morning....... and we eat breakfast out a lot. We had amazing blueberry pancakes. The country potatoes were delicious, and the cheddar and pepper biscuit was great. Service was also fantastic. When I asked our server, Heidi, if she could tell us where we could find a newspaper, she offered to get it for us. (We did get it ourselves.). It is a very cute and comfortable place. There is even outdoor seating where dogs are allowed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    58
    35
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincoln city, or
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

had to take my parents here couse we bragged so much about the food.. they loved it and they are picky about the food and coffee they eat.. dad saided when we left it was a keeper and he rarely says stuff like that.. can't wait to go back,, and i did surived the wipout.. it was great..

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carla l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
“Best Breakfast I Ever Had!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stopped in at this little cafe on the way home from Salishan, and couldn't have been happier. This had to have been one of the best breakfasts I ever had -- and I didn't order anything fancy. Just eggs, bacon, potatoes and a homemade biscuit. The flavor of the potatoes and the biscuit were out of this world. I wish I lived closer so I could go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Terrific and different breakfasts”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We love the food here. The breakfasts have a nice flair. Not a place for those on low fat diet however.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Try the tornado, and the doughnut holes. It was so good we went back the next day and had the same thing..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank belitzrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelscott Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Nelscott Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing