We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with friendly and delightful service”
Review of Nelscott Cafe

Nelscott Cafe
Ranked #27 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Breakfast and lunch 7 to 3 Thursday thru Monday. Closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays. We offer traditional breakfast and lunch fare at reasonable prices with great service.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food with friendly and delightful service”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Today was the fifth or sixth time we've had a meal at the Nelscott Cafe in Lincoln City, Oregon (Nelscott area). Not only were we greeted as old friends by Heidi, but the food and service were outstanding. Breakfast has always been great at the Cafe, as has been the lunches. We even shared their signature peanut butter burger on one of our visit. It was amazingly good and refreshing
A side note, while we were there this morning, a physically challenged person came in. Aside from her warm welcoming, Heidi showed a level of patience and concern for this party well beyond what I've seen in other restaurants.
Great people, great food and a very good time for each set of friends we've introduced to the Nelscott Cafe.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JPatric818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    58
    35
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cafe in Lincoln City”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stopped in for breakfast after reading Trip Advisor reviews. The food and service were excellent so we came back the next day. Don and the staff made everything inviting and were most welcoming. When we returned the next day, we were the first customers to arrive and our server made another pot of fresh coffee as she didn't think it was strong enough. Sorry that we forgot her name but she is truly an asset to their restaurant.
We will be back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank locramont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE place to eat in Lincoln City”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Delicious food...excellent staff.... you must try the deep fried pickle chips!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank discodave711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We just ate at the Nelscott Cafe last weekend, and LOVED everything about it. My mushroom swiss burger was excellent, especially with the homemade bun, and the fries were awesome. My husband had the breakfast burrito, and also thought it was one of the best ever. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieAnn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Friendly hostesses, clean so super clean, food outstanding... when your in Lincoln City you have got to go there and have there pickle chips.... awesome All the food was outstanding.....

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvchiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelscott Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Nelscott Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing