We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fun”

Jennifer Sears Glass Studio
Ranked #7 of 26 Shopping in Lincoln City
Attraction details
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had been reading up on Lincoln City before the trip there. I knew I wanted to visit this studio and try my hand at glass art. I went in and made my appointment for later that day. You do have to let the piece cure overnight, so don't plan on a visit on the day you are leaving. They can mail it to you, but that's an added cost. I chose to make a starfish. There was no glass blowing that went into making this piece, just a lot of twirling the rod and pulling on the glass. My instructor was Otto and he was easy to understand and very well trained at his craft. If you don't want to pay the money to make a piece, you can stand outside the 2 big garage doors and just watch. I am really pleased with my starfish and can't wait to put it on display.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank addison_and_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife had a great time creating her glass globe. She had high hopes and was very happy with the results. I think she even wants to do it again to tweak her next one with what she knows about the process.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was magic!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We came during the day and watched until the rain got to be too much. We returned at night to watch some of the artisans work. This place is a great opportunity to see glassblowing or to get a chance to make a small piece. Well worth the $$ for the glassblowing lesson

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We saw this place last year and made sure this year we gave this a go. Our seven year old daughter wanted to try this. Tim was her instructor and he was awesome. He took his time with here and made this a very enjoyable experience. My daughter absolutely had a great time. Well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Islandspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it !”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I made a starfish at the studio. It was so much fun ! Tim was a great teacher. My starfish is so beautiful. I am so proud to show it off and tell people that I made it.
I would highly recommend doing this.

They have several choices of items that can be made. If you don't want to make your own, you can purchase a variety of beautiful items in the gift shop.

The only charge is when you make an item yourself.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jennifer Sears Glass Studio also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Jennifer Sears Glass Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing