We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to see family”
Review of Captain Cook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain Cook Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice. Its a very clean place and the bed are nice. The manager and his wife are very friendly. The price is very reasonable. Thanks for such a clean place to lay are heads at night

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I looked into Captain Cook Inn for a inexpensive one night beach getaway. Our room had a queen bed and a small additional room with a double bed and it cost me only 69.99 total + tax(Week night). The room had recently been remodeled. Nothing fancy, but clean and cozy. The bathroom could definitely use more updating, but it's not a deal breaker. Old tile floor and VERY old bathtub and fixtures in general. The motel sits close to the road, so there is noise to consider. I was there in August so had windows cracked. If you are able to have the windows closed it wouldn't be extreme. Look for the higher room numbers because they are farther away from the road. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband, two children (ages 13 and 6), and I stayed here from Aug 12th-18th. The Inn is right off the highway so if traffic noise is bothersome I wouldn't recommend staying here; however, my husband and I require a bit of "white noise" or sound to fall asleep so we actually found it quite lovely.

We stayed in room 7 (King size bed with an annex room/double size bed). The room was very tidy and well organized. The linens were comfortable, the beds had memory foam toppers which was really awesome; although the feather pillows on the king bed would go flat rather fast and made it hard for me to sleep on them.

Our room was equipped with a microwave (saved us money not having to eat out all the time), flat screen t.v. and DVD player (which was really nice to have since there is a Blockbuster video down the street to rent movies from), small fridge, dressers, and small closet.

The location of the inn was incredibly convenient and close to food (grocery and restaurants), the beach, laundromat, antiques, shops, etc. The grounds were well taken care of and the staff was friendly and attentive.

The room did get a bit muggy/warm and we wished we'd brought a fan so I suggest that to anyone who may stay during the summer.

Also, anyone staying in the summer (I heard from a local that August is the busiest month) may consider that the highway is VERY busy and we had to sometimes go kind of out of our way to "turn around" since we could only make right turns out onto the highway between the hours of about 11-8. This wasn't a huge deal considering how much we liked the inn but it may inconvenience others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CupcakeMustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

clean linens and bed spreads . nice staff . operated by a live in couple who run things . . the central location is great for seeing just about everything lincoln city and area has to offer . i would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a safe and quiet nights sleep .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tristin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here for a weekend and chose it based on the price. The economy room has all the basics and is right next to the yard, which is nice. Downside was the room was near the boiler and there was a constant hum, but we managed to sleep through it. Hotel is a short walk to the beach, near a supermarket and the Blackfish Grill, a great place to eat. All in all a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stopped here by chance @ 9:30 last night with my friend and grand daughter. Only room available had king sized bed and pull out sofa, with full kitchen. Price was dropped because we arrived so late! Nice, unexpected perk. Room was delightful, homey, had very clean, but non sterile feel to it.
The pillow top bed and pillows were the most comfortable that we have encountered on our many travels! We had a very quiet unit in the back where the view outside was of lovely green lawn, beautifully blooming hydrangeas. Friend went for run on the beach, just a couple of blocks away and returned just so happy. Toiletry products and coffee were brand were high quality. Hate to leave but must proceed north ward on our travels! Would come come beck, without a doubt!
I hope those who had negative experience during stated remodel will come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramblinroze_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place was half the price of most of the other hotels in town and had a really nice little room. The bed, linens and pillows were all soft and comfy. My only complaint would be that the windows don't open and on a warm day it was very stuffy and hot. I would definitely stay here again though, just bring a fan.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Randi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Cook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Cook Inn

Address: 2626 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4423
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning 1940s motor court that captures a kinder and more gracious era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Captain Cook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing