We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Humble Pie Pizzaria

Humble Pie Pizzaria
Ranked #19 of 101 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Hanover Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Different!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Unusual decor! Writing all over the walls and ceiling, even the garbage bins!! But even though it looks different, the place was clean and the food was good. Although we were told our order was boring, lol. (Cheese pizza is usually our order) The man taking our order was very nice and friendly. Even gave us advice on things to see in the area. We went back the next day for lunch, and just to be different we ordered cheese & sausage.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank craftkc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    88
    23
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Potential but service is on the rude side”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Called in an order tonight for pick up. First time I called, no answer. Called again, abruptly took my order for 1 medium cheese pie. Told us 25 min--walked the dogs at the park then went over. Hubs went in to pick up pie-30 min later he comes back, pie in hand. We get home, wow-what can I say---the pie is burnt---I don't mean well done which is how we like it anyway...I'm talking HARD burnt crust, burnt black cheese. I won't be back---the best pizza I've had in Lincoln City is Beachin' Pizza---

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heathergE7805FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best D*mn pizza on the Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the best pizza we have had! Always eat here when we are visiting LC and you can't beat a 5 lb 16" 'za!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, a must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I read reviews before going to eat here. We came in for dinner a little after 4. My husband a very wary based on the environment itself, but I was comfortable. We had our two small children with us. We ordered a small cheese pizza and my husband and I split a meat calzone. While waiting for our food, we enjoyed the classic rock that was playing. We did not have to wait long, maybe 15 minnutes, for our food to arrive. It was fabulous! The kids liked their pizza and our calzone was big enough to fill my husband and I up AND it was REALLY good. It looks like a family owned business and the staff was really friendly. They even let us bring in our kids juice (saved us money). Not many places let you do that. By the time we left, my husband was a believer :). I am so glad we tried it out. We will definitely be telling our friends about this place and will be stopping by again. One last thing, it is a very small place with very limited seating, which is why we came early!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndromedaMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were sent in this direction when we wanted a low-fuss dinner. The place is a dive, but fun. The owner was very friendly, the service was great and the pizza was amazing! We wanted delivery, but they are eat-in or take-out only. We are very glad we decided to go out here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dthrldsn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humble Pie Pizzaria also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Humble Pie Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing