We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place we will not go to again...”
Review of Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A place we will not go to again...”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Place is very clean and nice decor.
We decided to go there after seeing all the great reviews. We were disappointed in the service and the food. Food was over cooked and after ordering drinks they never came even after we asked again. I had the taco salad and it was ok but not anything to rave about. Will not be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Tyree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    78
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Paula, California, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy and great decor”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal. Service was good and the decor is really bright and cheerful. Very clean. Would certain recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good, but not as great as before”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The food was sizzling, and the service was excellent... but the food lacked the spice of previous visits. It was worth the return trip, and we shall be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
354 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Cute, Yummy, but not authentic spicy”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Cute interior, friendly service, good food, realistic prices. Teensy parking lot (chewed up asphalt). CLEAN, which is important. Appetizer trays of chips, salsa and beans. Good salsa, which is important too. I am disabled so I look for easy entrance and exits, and they have booths and chairs. Very busy on a Wed night, so that's a clue. I've lived in LA so I know good Mex food, and this is Oregon style Mexican, but not tomato sauce type, better than that. Most people will love it, I wish it was a tad spicier. People were very nice.On 101 at 30th, if at hotels, use 30th to avoid traffic.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level Contributor
250 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This little restaurant has been remodeled recently. It is bright with very relaxing art. The menu is fairly extensive. Each dish we tried was created with care and tasted great. To top things off, some interesting deserts are offered. A nice selection of Mexican beers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mssrfoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing