We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not good - we were surprised at the poor quality.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dory Cove Restaurant

Dory Cove Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 99 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not good - we were surprised at the poor quality.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not good at all. We had several items - bad chowder - bad everything. Just not worth the trip when you can go so many other places. The parking lot seems to be full - but wow - we will not go there again and won't take anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank inspir8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    129
    74
    48
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Avoidable Clam Chowder”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Like all restaurants serving clam chowder on the Oregon Coast, Dory Cove claims the Best on the Coast. It's not. Thick as flour paste and bland tasting, it ranks closer to the worst.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had breakfast at Dory Cove and it was great. They have many choices and the service and food get high rating. I'm sure there are cheaper breakfasts in L.C., but we came away happy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank artsy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had their lunch special of cod and chips. They were very good and there was plenty to eat. We took our leftovers and had lunch the next day. It was nice and clean and waitperson was very accomadating. We will definetly go back!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank papagrannyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
235 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good food great service high priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We were hungry for Fish n chips. We've passed by fir years and had friends in from CA fir the holidays. We opted yo stop in for lunch on our way to Wheeler.
The chowder was good, but a bit thick. The Cod fish n chips was really good. We wanted Halibut but it was around $23.00 which it way too high. The Cod was $17.00 but came with soup and bread. Service was awesome. Most dishes were in the mid-twenties per plate. Since this is a roadside fish-house, I was surprised by the high prices and no atmosphere.
If this review was helpful, please let me know. ENJOY!

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ratfink2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dory Cove Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dory Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing