We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great fish tacos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki's

Tiki's
Ranked #27 of 100 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tikis CHOWDER won the coveted 1st Place Award in the 10th annual CHOWDER Cook Off!! It is even GLUTEN FREE as most of our menu can be adjusted for Gluten Free diets. One of the owners of Tikis must eat Gluten Free so they are very sensitive to customers with special needs and the Tiki Tribe aim to please everyone! We have inside, under the porch and outside seating. We welcome your dogs on a leash and even have a meal just for dogs! We welcome kids too, even though our craft cocktails put us on the map and we have been featured in SUNSET MAGAZINE 3 times! MOJITOS, MARGARITAS, PINA COLADAS et... All made the right way! Surfer Style FISH TACOS, LOVE CHOWDER, FOOT LONG CONEY ISLAND DOGS, BURGERS, AHI, COD, CHICKEN and PORK Wraps and Sandwiches. We scoop Ice Cream and have a Funky Choice of Gifts too. We press Fresh Juice, and use Stumptown Java for our Espresso drinks. If all is right with the world, GYPSY the Blue and Gold Macaw PARROT our family pet, will be at the shack posing for pictures and enjoying her fame! Where else can the kids have ice cream and the parental units have a drink that will make them wonder, "How did they do that?" Oh yea, and Fido can come too! We have been a favorite for over 10 years. Relax and kick back with us, we love to please!
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good location, great fish tacos and excellent service. We will be going back here again, next time we are in Lincoln City!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrvlDva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    49
    24
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
283 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great drinks for a beach walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Full drink menu at this charming tiki bar and souvenir store. Hot drinks like coffee and hot chocolate, sodas and cocktails are all available.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nkwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Real Beach feel & veggie options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We found this restaurant looking for another that was recommended in the guide book but had since moved, I think Tiki's was a great find!
Tiki's has a real beach feeling despite not quite being able to see the sea - but there is also some inside seating out of the wind which is not totally apparent from the street.
One of the real advantages for us was that they had a few (healthy-ish) veggie friendly options - something that can be a bit of a challenge on the coast! We both had the garden burgers which were good - not the best we've ever had but still good! They also have a choice of lots of fresh juices and have both soy and rice milk options for coffee's and other milky drinks. I really enjoyed my soy white choc frappe!
Service was quick enough for a beach cafe and the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best in Taft!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We love the fish tacos & wraps ... & the ice cream & mochas ... Everything! But mostly great customer service & the best place to just kick back on a sunny day at the coast.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Mojito!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We found this little place by accident, best accident we have had to date. The Super Mojito is muddled with fresh mint, lime, sparkling water and 2 oz. of Bacardi with Bacardi 151 floating on top. Delicious! We ordered the fish Tacos, they were Ok, nothing to rant about. We were disappointed they use frozen fish when the ocean is just 50 steps away.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeelady20936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki's also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tiki's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing