We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely scones, great coffee”
Review of Rockfish Bakery - CLOSED

Rockfish Bakery
Restaurant details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely scones, great coffee”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived just in time to have some fresh scones for breakfast, which were very nice. The coffee was also surprisingly good. Breakfast for less than $10 and free wifi to boot :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Just thinking about the yummy-ness I enjoyed here makes me salivate. I am a major bread lover and Rockfish rocks in this department. I didn't find anyone here surly, as one reviewer did. I found them as delicious as their bread.

Helpful?
1 Thank navkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“New owners are making this bakery a mandatory stop when in town!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The new owners of this bakery are super friendly and knowledgable about their craft. The breads are awesome and their new lunch menu rocks. For the quality they put out the price can't be beat. I will be stopping in every time I come to the LC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbp12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a small bakery, not a huge selection but everything they do is excellent and unique. From the pizza to the sandwiches to the bread to the pastries, it's all amazing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best bread and baked treats on the coast!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Awesome baguette, chiabatta, pastries, cookies, homeade dingdongs, heck, everything I have had here was superb. And they will cut the bread for you if you ask (since we had limited kitchen utensils where we were staying).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank texasmaedchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Bakery also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing