We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dungeness Crab Omelette!!!”
Review of Pig 'N Pancake

Pig 'N Pancake
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dungeness Crab Omelette!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very popular restaurant for good reason. My family and I ate here on two consecutive mornings. We tried several offerings, but all agree the dungeness crab omelette was our favorite. The razor clam breakfast was our second choice. The hot sandwiches (patty melt & philly steak sandwich) - meh, pass.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    210
    133
    38
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went on a very wet morning. The cheery staff and the delicious breakfast turned around our day to a great start. We had pancakes and omelettes!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyleneMendozaDayrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Funny name, great blueberry pancakes!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am a blueberry pancake lover. The Pig n Pancake bake the blueberries into the pancakes, which I love, but find most restaurants just put them on top. Generous portions, and most Pig n Pancake restaurants have very interesting shopping experiences too. I've been to the one in Lincoln City, Seaside, and Astoria. As I said, I like pancakes! These are the best I've found - so don't let the name of the place put you off. They know what they're doing. Prices are very reasonable too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank netnrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best breakfast”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is an icon along with the Seaside location which I have patronized since the early 70's.
They have a great menu with many variations including seafood omelets and eggs benedict. The food is delicious and the coffee is great. The restaurant is clean and even though it is usually very busy it isn't noisy because they have sound baffling in the ceiling. The service is fast and friendly. Too bad they don't serve dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyFL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Expensive”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are looking for something similar to Denny's, this is not it. It is very expensive for what you actually get. None of the meals come with hashbrowns. You have to order that separately for $3.75. The meals didn't even come with toast. Our waiter didn't even bother to come by and refill my water. While the food tasted good, it was way overpriced for what you get. We will go somewhere else next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'N Pancake also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'N Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing