We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic no frills breakfast”
Review of Pig 'N Pancake

Pig 'N Pancake
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good basic no frills breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Had the Eggs Benedict, the eggs were poached the way I like them, served with lots of thin sliced smoked ham and plenty of hollandaise sauce. Hash browns were nice and crispy. Not an elegant or interesting place to eat, but clean and spacious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msstenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    202
    130
    37
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Right off Hwy 101. Extremely busy place with 25 minute wait in an extremely small "lobby" area. Very noisy place. Service prompt once we were seated. Usual breakfast food choices seemed a bit pricy for what you get. Really don't know what drew such a crowd of people to the place, except that it's a chain. Wouldn't return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 77gingergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The restaurant floors and surfaces were not clean. Service was very slow and unprofessional. The building was too cool, so the food also cooled quickly. The menu really offers nothing out of the ordinary. We are locals, but doubtful we will return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They have slipped!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

They have slipped in quality while raising their prices. $24 for two breakfasts too much & not that good. Won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Crab Omelette all most too much crab”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I said almost too much crab, it was wonderful. Done perfectly. The restaurant was clean and our service was good. We will go back next time when we are in Lincoln City.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spoons1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'N Pancake also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'N Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing