We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time at Mo's”
Review of Mo's Restaurant

Mo's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First Time at Mo's”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ever since we decided to take a trip to Lincoln City my wife would not stop talking about Mo's. After arriving at our vacation rental the first place we went was Mo's.

I guess we came at just the right time. We were seated right away, though the restaurant was busy. When we left there was a line out the door and the hostess was telling folks the wait would be around 30 minutes.

Service was good even though I felt like our waitress was constantly shouting at us. It was loud inside between being near to the kitchen and also the fellow patrons.

The food was ok. The clam chowder was very good but the other entrees we had were just alright.

Would we go again? Probably.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    393
    379
    145
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Touristy”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Food was okay. Nothing exceptional. Fish and Chips was ordinary. I'd go back if nothing else was around. Very touristy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank snackyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“total tourist trap”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I was excited to try Mo's seafood, after hearing about this place for years. To my disappointment, it's nothing more than a tourist trap with very few non-fried options on the menu.

There are no reservations, so we waited for about 15 minutes in a line that snaked through the gift shop (smart marketing, but it left us feeling used). Seating is on big picnic tables in a noisy, family-style atmosphere. There is a nice view of Siletz Bay from the windows, but the menu is disappointing because it's mostly fried foods or grilled shrimp skewers. This wasn't the "fresh off the boat" seafood I imagined. The "world famous" clam chowder was okay but unimpressive.

This is a place for families on a seaside vacation, not for seafood lovers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CozyCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Just average. . The place is almost like a fast food restaurant. Had fish and chips. . Got maybe 20 fries and the fish see mm ed like it was so ked in the flyer. .

They did seat us fast for such a large group.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They were great!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We wanted a late night (9:30 pm) quart of chowder, bread and crackers to go. They loaded us up with not only the delicious chowder, but a whole loaf of fresh baked bread, butter and tons of crackers! Thank you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Findinggr8places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing