We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stop at Mo's when we're in town.”
Review of Mo's Restaurant

Mo's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
durango,co
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always stop at Mo's when we're in town.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great clam chowder as usual. Service is fast and good. It might seem strange seating to some, sharing tables, but you can meet some nice people this way.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mfh1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    424
    398
    150
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Why is this place so popular??”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The clam chowder is terrible! I have yet to have a good meal here, but so many people claim it is so wonderful. I don't get it, at all! Go to Newport Cafe if you want amazing clam chowder! Or the Chowder Bowl in Depot Bay! Both are MUCH better options! Service is always slow here and there is always a wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ecouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mo's is the best!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What more can be said about Mo's. It's the best! Everything on the menu is delicious. Love the garlic mashed potatoes and clam chowder,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank smithx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Mills, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Downhill”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Service is good but the food has gotten as bad and the economy. It does have a nice family feel but we counted our clams in the chowder and I think it was about 6 per bowl. More like potato soup. Crab cakes were like frozen fish sticks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I Really Look Forward To Visiting This Place”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Quick, cafe-style seafood lunch place. Clam chowder is SO good, and oh baby, if you're a crab person like me, don't miss the Crab Melt!! Disappointments: No amber beer; only bench seating available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing