We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy hour”

McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub
Ranked #13 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't consider the food or value outstanding but happy hour made it worthwhile. The fish and chips were great as we're the homemade salad dressings such as blue cheese. Pair with the ruby ale

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oneontasarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    180
    78
    40
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Average is OK!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

just can't help some of my comparison of McMenamin's Lighthouse Brewpub with the two in Salem. Boone's Treasury has been fine if slow for food. I will NEVER return to the other one-that-shall-remain-unamed in Salem. Total jerks working there, and staff at other locations state "yeah, we know...."
Anyhow, we went on Friday and again on Saturday. Copper Moon seasonal beer ROCKED IT for both of us. Service was super (and yes I am picky and yes I tip well for good services and better for GREAT service!)
cajun tots...uh, YES! Saturday I had a drink made with their own Herbal Liqueur No. 7 and made my day!
In Lincoln City? go there! I found some really honest servers one of whom did not recommend a crab sandwich because it was "meh". Thank you
love love love the atmosphere, I love funk!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marymo362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
250 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Slightly better than average food, but not great service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We chose this restaurant because the menu looked interesting for vegetarians and seafood eaters alike, but when we got there and asked questions about two of the vegan options on the menu, the server made it clear that he had never had them because he only eats meat (a dumb comment to make to a vegetarian.) He was unable to describe the difference between their two veggie burgers that they offer. That was the beginning of the end in terms of the service we received. The order came out wrong, and then our server just disappeared (we thing his shift ended) and he didn't tell us. Finally another server brought us the check, but it took a long time. The food was good but not amazing - it was certainly good for brewery fare, but if service is any indicator, they have their work cut out for them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGBTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go to Blackfish.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Mid-afternoon try to taste their chowder (2nd day of trying due to power failure the 1st, they let us hang waiting), 2/3 empty and we still were crabbed at by waitress about taking a larger table for my older companions. 2nd waiter much more pleasant but a little scarce. Good food, not great enough to put up with altitude. Bathrooms even dirty - Last visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iber444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great atmosphere with a somewhat obstructed view of the ocean. Dim lighting with great local music, Delicious Gluten Free Burger with Bun. Fast service and courteous staff as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank o b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing