We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service”

McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub
Ranked #13 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
307 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Service was horrible. Waiter was cold and not friendly as well as extremely SLOW! The vegetable medley soup was excellent but rest of our meal was ok. Seasonal beer was good but with slow service, he didn't even ask me what to drink when I order dinner. i had to have another waitress help me order a beer.
Go for the beer, stay in the bar, not worth getting a table for dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    179
    78
    40
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average McMenamins”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was an average Mcmenamins. The service was ok, the food was standard and the atmosphere was casual. A good comfortable place to eat but definitely not anything special :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniewilson1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Bad food, took one hour for food after twenty minute wait to have order taken. Cost as much as our fancy seafood dinner and we didn't even have cocktails.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dancey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have been wanting to go and try the food here, our fourth summer and we went this year. The food was great! Love there tator tots! Yumm! Great atmosphere. Alot of fun things to look a while you eat. Great decore, the service was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azgirl18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't eat there on a busy holiday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We made the mistake of going here on busy Memorial Day weekend (Sat night at 7pm). The place was packed and there was a line of customers out the door. We decided to sit at the bar so that we could actually get in the place. Surprisingly, the bartender was super friendly and gave us great service. It took quite a long time to get food, but we knew that would happen with the amount of people there. The food was hit-or-miss. The steak was great; large portions but more expensive than it should have been. The salmon on the other hand, was tiny, gross and tasted freezer burned. Although it came out on a cedar board, it didn't look as if it were cooked on the wood but rather put on top of it as a poor display of a tiny piece of meat. So for over $50, which we could have spent at the Blackfish and had a gourmet meal, we sat in a tiny corner of the bar eating overpriced food. This place is more of a burger and fish and chips with your beer kinda place; I won't be eating dinner here ever again and never when its busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thenauticalnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing