We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour!”
Review of MIST at Surftides

MIST at Surftides
Ranked #21 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We enjoyed a great happy hour dinner. The service was fast and friendly. We ordered the steamer clams, chowder and Caesar salad. The portions were generous and the salad was everything you would expect, fresh and crisp. I would recommend a Happy Hour Dinner to all my friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gwenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    123
    63
    47
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food, service and value were excellent”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We loved the food and the service. My husband had a burger and I had the fish and chips, our kids had the grilled cheese and fries. Everything was cooked to perfection. The restaurant and restrooms were clean. Our waiter was great, refilling drinks and making sure we were having a good time.
Will come back for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twiggy0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mark is amazing!this place is excellent”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Been coming to Lincoln city for 12 years,finally stumbled upon this place! I would recommend it to everyone. Great food and drink with a fantastic view for very reasonable prices!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wished we ate them more...”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had basic omelet, $5, added bay shrimp for $3, plus spinach and cheese for 50 cents each - EXCELLENT omelet. Hashbrowns were from freezer and wish they would serve fresh hash browns or cottage potatoes to compliment the omelet. Prices reasonable. Looked at dinner menu and would have tried dinner there too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MapMinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Good Cooking!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Food tasted good and the waiter is awesomely nice. There are comfy booths and a stylish bar with a cool fireplace in the middle. Also a horseshoe bar with comfy bar chairs all around. Bartender makes a good drink too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIST at Surftides also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to MIST at Surftides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing