We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little diner....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 60's Cafe

60's Cafe
Ranked #55 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little diner....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visit the 60's Cafe each time in Lincoln City. The burgers and fries are very good, but the milkshakes are the best.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Southpaw130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    26
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bi-Coastal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

What a disappointment! We waited about 30 mins after placing our orders. I ordered an albacore tuna sandwich ... It was brown tuna!! Milk shakes were good as we're the fries.
One server and cook for 15+ tables, has potential but not worth the time waiting. Good luck in the busy summer season.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Live4Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Ok burger great fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We went to this diner on June 8th. We all ordered a different kind of hamburger and after eating them they were ok. We had much better else where, but these were ok. The fries were very good and this was commented on by all of us. The place was decently clean although people off the street were walking in to use the washroom on the premises. My wife went to use it and the flusher was broken, she had to open the tank to flush. Lastly I do not like it when the kitchen staff goes out in front of the place to smoke. It turns me off and makes me think it is dirty, but that is what happened here. All in all the food was ok, atmousphere no so much.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wondermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place is pretty cool'!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I enjoyed the float and the music! It takes you back to the 50's. I also loved the coney island hot dog. Thanks for a great time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very good food and would return when back in town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 60's Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to 60's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing