We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness, attention to detail make this Choice a choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Upper Left Coast
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
“Cleanliness, attention to detail make this Choice a choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

Every detail is attended to here. The rooms are spacious and spotless. Ours was a kitchenette with a full set of utensils.

The hotel is across 101 from the ocean, but the rooms facing can see the waves. Below is the D River and on the back is a wetland. Very quiet, despite the highway location.

This is among the best staffed Comfort Suites properties I've stayed at. A complaint about a minor leak brought an immediate offer to relocate us to a better room - we declined. The breakfast attendant offers to make the waffles for you.

The indoor pool is clean, amply supplied with towels and poolside tables and chairs. It has an outdoor patio for guest's use with two in-counter stainless steel barbecues.

My only complaint is their weird new-age music piped through the parking garage and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    102
    25
    12
    14
See reviews for
88
146
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

My wife and I try to make it over to the beach every two to three weeks and usually stay at this hotel. Many hotels at the beach in this price range are limited in their offerings, but not the Comfort Inn. The remodel really makes the place standout above the rest; with new beds, flat panel TVs, a new PC with internet, a great (warm) pool and hot tub. The furnishings are very modern and lend a sophisticated charm to the hotel. The breakfast consists of Waffles, boiled eggs, pastries, cereal, and fruit along with beverages. The location is perfect, right next to D beach, Kyllos (great restaurant), and D river. Best of all, many of the rooms have patios that actually have ocean views (across the street, but you can still see it) which many hotels would charge extra for. When you check in you will always be greeted with fresh hot cookies and a smile.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ra6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

This has recently been renovated to a beautiful "motel" that surpasses any large hotel chain. The room was large, bright, had a balcony overlooking the river, large flat screen TV with granite bathrooms. The room came with frig, microwave and seating area. As usual the breakfast was free, free newspaper and internet, a business center, pool and right across the street from the ocean. Paid $53.00 per night and opted to extend the stay since it was so nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

If you don't care about being on the ocean in Lincoln City...especially if it's foggy...this hotel is wonderful. It's right across the street from the beach and the rooms are huge and completely renovated. The beds were fantastic. They have a decent continental breakfast (waffles!) included with the low rate. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lululemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

We checked the Tripadvisor reviews for this lodging, and we agree. Everything looks new, clean, up-to-date here. Delicious cookies on arrival--congenial, helpful male receptionist--immaculate room--good bed. The shower is invigorating. Quiet stay. We asked for a quiet room, and he placed us on the third floor in the back. Note, the breakfast room has a patio; in case the weather is warm, and you wish to sit outside. It also has soothing music piped in. The garage also has soothing music piped in, a nice way to start our stay. Hope you find this helpful from two retired folks, active and young at heart!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredSecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

The moment you walk in to this prestigious establishment, your soul seems to cleanse itself. I don't know if its the faint scent of delicious baked treats prepared by the finest of culinary hands, or the twinkle of hope and joy that emanates from the eyes of the desk clerk that make you feel safe... peaceful... at home. With the buzz of the bustling city streets, now being drowned out by the angelic compositions resonating inside the lobby and coursing through the halls, you can relax... you’re home. In the midst of this euphoria, I mustered up the strength to continue with my check in, only to find out the clerk spoke in a language that was unfamiliar to me... a language of the old world, almost completely forgotten in the sands of time... the language of customer service. As I awoke from the spell of customer satisfaction that was cast on me, I realized that everything had been taken care of, and the gentleman was holding a pair of key cards with an outstretched hand. Without speaking the words, the clerk’s mannerisms and gestures spoke for him... "Your suite is ready"... "You’re all set".... "You’re home". As I entered the room I scanned my surroundings until my eyes fixated on the painting hanging on the wall. "Is it possible?"..."Could it be a Monet?". I noticed the plethora of artifacts placed around the room; the finely crafted furniture, the delicate linens (700 thread count no doubt), the flawless fixtures in the bathroom. I had to ask myself where the proprietors of this lodge found time to run a business, in the midst of their treasure hunting. I sat on the edge of my bed to collect myself and lay my head down. I awoke in the lobby; starring at the same beautiful face that graciously checked me in. He asked if I enjoyed my stay, I must have. He asked why I was crying, I spoke over my shoulder as I perambulated through the threshold of the lobby, "It’s always sad to leave home".

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVERAGEBUSINESSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

This hotel has been updated and is in good shape. The breakfast area gets very crowded, however, and is almost impossible to take advantage of that unless you arrive very early in the morning. The rooms here are very clean and roomy. Don't miss dinner at the Pier 101 Restaurant, just down the road to the left of the hotel. The best fish and chips ever!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattib65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new indoor heated pool, open 24 hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing