We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, great location and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2009

This was a very good stay at the Comfort Inn, they finally got a pool! I had been coming here for years, and was told "yes we will be getting a pool". And it finally happened. It is open 24 hour for adults, so we could swim with out a bunch kids bothering us.
The managers have been there for as long as we been coming, at least 8 years, it's nice to see the same faces!
See you this winter!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 340 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2009

I had a great stay at this Comfort hotel. The hotel is a newer hotel in the center of town, it looks like a cozy lodge. My guest room looked out onto the lake with a private patio to sit on. My room was very clean, it looked new and was very cozy. All of the staff members I came in contact with were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSandH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

What a wonderful hotel!! My sister told me about this hotel & I though – ok generic – just sleep…No Way!!! The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel! And quiet, no screaming kids and rowdy adults! The front desk staff was the best! Friendly, and very helpful, you could tell that they really enjoy their job. They all took such good care of us! Excellent customer service, like being at a Marriott! I felt pampered, secure, & relaxed. You also couldn’t beat the location, right in the middle of town, we walked to the beach, (just across the highway), and there was shopping and a couple of excellent restaurants within a block. The Comfort Inn is now our number one place to stay in Lincoln City!

What a wonderful hotel!! My sister told me about this hotel & I though – ok generic – just sleep…No Way!!! The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel! And quiet, no screaming kids and rowdy adults! The front desk staff was the best! Friendly, and very helpful, you could tell that they really enjoy their job. They all took such good care of us! Excellent customer service, like being at a Marriott! I felt pampered, secure, & relaxed. You also couldn’t beat the location, right in the middle of town, we walked to the beach, (just across the highway), and there was shopping and a couple of excellent restaurants within a block. The Comfort Inn is now our number one place to stay in Lincoln City!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yonavaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites with our 2 youngest daughters and their children and it was an awesome experience from beginning to end! The hotel was a great looking property on the outside and only to get greater after we checked in. The service, the design, the colors, the swimming pool, everything in the hotel had great detail and had high end quality throughout. The ambiance quickly created a realm of peace and comfort and created an experience for our family that we will never forget. We had three rooms and everything was perfect. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancym33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

If you travel anywhere near Lincoln City, OR, you must stay at the Lincoln City Comfort Inn & Suites. It is elegant, upscale, and beautiful with great service and a very reasonable price. We stayed on the top floor and enjoyed cathedral ceilings, peace, quiet, and amazing amenities for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabsurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

nice hotel, everything clean.
only one complaint was the power fuse kept popping in our room. check in lady gave us another room after 3 times of no power. she insisted it was the hairdryer and my walkie talkie charger. Ahh... I don't think so.
Other than this stupid remark, nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboysamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We weren't planning on staying the night in Lincoln City, we just planned a day trip. But the weather was fabulous, much cooler then home!
We spent the day at the D-River Wayside, and right across the highway was, it looked like a brand new hotel, the Comfort Inn. We stopped in to check the rates, the gentleman on the desk talked us into treating ourselves to a spa suite. The price was great, so why not? The room was unlike anything we have ever stayed in, a large corner spa tub, king bed, huge room! Nice balcony, a very calming view of the forest, and a little peek at the lake. It was so quiet you would never think we were staying right next to the highway.
At check out we were treated like family, it is obvious the employees here are happy to be working at such a hotel. We even signed up for the frequent guest program because we have found the perfect place to stay in Lincoln City!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $69 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Heated Pool, Open 24 Hours For Adults Full Hot Free Breakfast Just Across From The Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing