We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE, nicely updated, comfortable and close to beach access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Even though I always choose to stay in ocean front or ocean view hotels, this one came highly recommended to try. It was a great recommendation! Especially for anyone looking for close beach access, nicely updated rooms, great service and a complimentary breakfast. The room was a great size, clean, comfortable and inviting with its warm colors. I was able to easily jet across the street to access the public beach for a nice run. Felt safe and loved being able to park under the well-lit cover as it was a drizzly overcast day. The staff greeting was warm and they were helpful when I needed some amenities I forgot. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denningrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Denningrd,
Let me start by thanking you for your review of our Comfort Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor! We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You have our promise that each and every time you stay with us, we will do our best to make sure that your stay is as pleasant as your first.
Sncerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 340 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be the most pleasant surprise in comfortable accommodations, a warm and welcoming staff and such an excellent location. At first I was apprehensive about booking this hotel due to the fact that it wasn't on the beach - however, it is as good if not better than being right on the beach. The hotel sits right on a small river with a park - you can access the beach very easily from this park without crossing Highway 101. The rooms have recently been upgraded, so I definitely feel like I got my moneys worth. I will most certainly stay at this hotel again. The indoor pool, the breakfast and the beach make it a great place for kids too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations and location. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience. We do consider our location very appealing. Just across from the D-River Wayside in the heart of Lincoln City, which makes staying here convenient to walk to shopping, restaurants and of course the beach! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Usually we plan ahead but not this trip. As it was late in the evening & dark, we looked around for a nice quiet place. Well we were not disappointed. It was not only quiet, but clean, excellent staff...front desk clerk helped find my very old Choice hotel number, covered parking, nice breakfast & newspaper. Would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Room Tip: High floor, not near elevator is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayaker318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Kayaker318,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you choose our hotel for your overnight stay, and that our staff was able to find your Choice Privilege number. It is our hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stopped here on our way home to Seattle. We've seldom stay at Comfort Inns, but liked the location of this one. We found the hotel a very good value, CLEAN, LARGE room and there is covered parking. The king size bed was comfortable, but not as nice as those at the Hampton Inns. We had room 206 with windows facing a natural area with a creek. The only negatives was that there is a motor/vent for the swimming pool just below the window. However, it wasn't on much in November so wasn't a concern and the door had lots of light seeping in around it. The breakfast is standard fare and the staff were pleasant. Overall we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: stay on higher floors facing the natural area. Ask not to be above the pool area if equipment sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear bmonson,
Every guest is special to us and we are very pleased you choose to stay at our Comfort Inn! We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. We have just a couple rooms that are located over the pool area, I’m glad to hear that you were not disturbed by any noise. If there had been any concerns at all we would have been more then happy to find you a quieter location of the hotel. If you are ever traveling back through Lincoln City, we would enjoy having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel has excellent clean accommodations and friendly staff. The staff goes out of their way to help answer questions on where to go, what to see and especially great restaurants to eat at while in Lincoln City or the surrounding area. Every time we are on the Oregon Coast we try and stay at this location whether on business or just for family fun. Great location - only minutes from Depoe Bay, Newport and Tillamook, Oregon.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean ask for rooms on the south side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Sid,
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review to Trip Advisor! We really enjoy having you stay with us on a regular basis and as always, we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I totally recommend this place.. Me and my husband enjoy our stay here..doormen was very pleasing to us.. Our room was great and had a wonderful view from our window. There breakfast was good. I'm totally coming back to this place..

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gabriela1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Gabreilla,
Thank you very much. We appreciate your review and are happy that you chose to stay with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in Lincoln City!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel on recommendation from my Mom and she was not wrong. We stayed for three nights in a double queen room. The beds are so comfortable I almost didn't want to leave. The rates are great, we paid $88 for a Thursday and $99 for Friday and Saturday. They have a wonderful variety of foods for breakfast that my whole family enjoyed, including biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, fruit and so much more. My children really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. I would say it was a wonderful stay. The only thing that I didn't like was that they allow dogs in the breakfast dining room. Other than that I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyeandmelynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Tye & Melynda,
Thank you very much, for sharing your experience with others. We are happy that you found our hotel and amenities to your liking. It is not normal for dogs to be allowed in the breakfast room. The only exception would be if the dog is a service animal. Thank you again, and we do look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.3 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Heated Pool, Open 24 Hours For Adults Full Hot Free Breakfast Just Across From The Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing