We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foggy days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Foggy days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our suite had a nice balcony facing the ocean to relax on which we only used once as the weather was damp and foggy. The suite was very clean and the breakfast was very nice. Try and get a room on the back side as the road noise last till after midnight. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helipilot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Helipilot47,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide an exceptional stay with all of our guests. Your review provides great feedback for future guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again; hopefully the weather will cooperate and provide a beautiful sunny day!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    102
    26
    12
    14
See reviews for
93
146
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed a couple hundred times at Choice Hotels and this was the worst room stay ever. Arrived late and entered the third floor room and noticed a large stain on the rug in the middle of the floor. Our view changed to the love seat which had multiple stains on the fabric. We looked at the dingy worn comforter on the bed and noticed two stains right away. We peeled the comforter off and went to the car where we had some short blankets to use on the bed. my wife used the shower and the water would not drain out of the tub. The alarm function would not work on the clock .I defintely would not recommend this hotel. Everything in the room was dated and dingy .For the 120.00 a night price this is an extremely poor value. There are much better values in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gray62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Gray62,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's unfortunate that we were unable to meet your needs during your stay. I have tried to research your comments with what little information I have, yet there are no notes in our log book regarding an unhappy guest during the month of September. It would be helpful knowing which room you stayed in so we may address these issues. You may contact me or my assistant by calling the hotel directly. Thank you again,
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location of this hotel was great. A short walk across the street to the beach! Very central to the outlet mall, restaurants, and lake. We would stay here again. It comes with breakfast which is great to start the day with.

Room Tip: I think the riverside of the hotel would be quieter. We were on the road side. It wasn't noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avg_40ish_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn with others, and pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Liked that the pool is open 24 hrs for adults and kids must leave at 10pm. Not enough parking and they were tight spaces. The elevator was creepy and not updated. Rooms were ok but furniture was very worn. And the door to housekeeping was wide open so you could see all the laundry and unorganized room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4FunBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Travel4FunBurns,
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Right up scenic highway 101, in Lincoln City. Across the street from beach access, just 2-3 min drive from target outlets. Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Don't count on the fitness center though, it consists of 4-5 machines that looked extremely dated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear M024,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just begun to purchase equipment for our Fitness room. We currently have a Universal gym, and a treadmill. It is our hope to have another piece of equipment in place real soon. Thank you again for your compliments and comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

A nice property: clean, free breakfast, nice big pool area, really close to beach for walking, sightseeing, felt like safe area. Only issue was how strict they were about kids in the pool. Upon check-in, the desk clerk told us the pool was open 24 hours, however it was closed to kids at 10:00. Fine, I guess. We actually went swimming with our kids ~9:45 (right after dinner since we were pulling late nights on our trip!), and we were the only family in the pool. At 10:00 sharp, the desk clerk came in and announced "all kids out of the pool." So they were actually that strict about it! Kind of a bummer for us, as all the adults left as well. I understand they want to follow the rules, but if we're the only ones using the pool and we're okay with the kids there, isn't it okay? Maybe kicking kids out on a complaint basis would be better? They were upfront with the rule, don't get me wrong, I just think it was a silly rule.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaFamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear CanadaFarmof4,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We can appreciate your comments regarding the pool hours for children. Our biggest concern in regards to children swimming after 10 PM is the potential for noise complaints from the rooms directly above the pool. We like to be proactive in the complaint department; it is more satisfying to our guests to ensure their stay is great, with out any issues; than it is to respond to their complaint after the fact. I do hope your children were able to enjoy the pool the next morning though! Thank you again for your suggestions and it is our hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
indoor heated pool, open 24 hours for adults full hot free breakfast just across from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing