We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family chooses this hotel a couple times a year for trips to the beach, great location close to the beach, good restaurant options close by, great indoor pool and spa for the evenings, and wonderful complimentary breakfast to start the day. Definitely a hotel that we suggest to family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Belinda L,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to have you and your family stay with us when you come to Lincoln City. Thank you for suggesting our Comfort Inn & Suites to others and as always we look forward to having you and your family return on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

Another stop-n-go for our trip. Room was very good. Bed was comfy. Continental Breakfast was great. Most hotels have a basic Continental breakfast but this one had a very selective Continental breakfast. The front desk had home baked cookies at the desk when we checked in. I would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear jcsaturn,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Comfort Inn & Suites. We thank you for your willingness to recommend our place to others, and will look forward to having you as our guest next time you pass through Lincoln City!
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here the Thursday night before presenting at a conference in Salishan on Friday. The location is great: directly across the street from the beach and just a few miles north of the Salishan resort, but also in Lincoln City (on the southern end). I got the room on Priceline for $77 (+ tax), which I'd say is about average for the quality of the hotel. The artwork and furniture in my room (including a bright teal, faux leather chair!) was downright depressing, and the air conditioning unit was pretty loud. But the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was also pretty good--they have hot items (waffles, eggs, sausage) in addition to the usual cereal, fruit, and yogurt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear yellabella
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant. We appreciate your compliments, and your comments about the room décor. Our past guests’ comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. It is our hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I were very greatful to the staff at Lincoln City as they were extremely helpful when we arrived for checking in and in checking out. The staff saw my husband needed help so they came outside to help him find parking as he is disabled, and in the morning when our keys were accidently locked in the car, Charelle who was working quickly had a phone and number to Triple A out to help us get in our car. The hotel appreance overall was very clean and spacious. We loved that our hotel room had soo much room to move around in, the breakfast was very diversified to meet everyone's taste. Would really love to come back and are recommending this hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Meryl O,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that our staff was able to help you meet your needs. Our entire staff appreciates all the nice things you spoke of. We are all committed to providing that same kind of service every time you stay with us. We hope that privilege comes next time you visit Lincoln City! Thank you again for your time!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our family of four stopped here on our way through Lincoln City. We thought it was more of a "budget" type hotel and it was priced that way, too. The hotel was more like a 4 star. Newer hotel, more upscale decor, spacious rooms with granite countertops. Really tasty free cookies served at night, and a better quality breakfast buffet included. The location was conveniently off the main drag. We were just passing through, so I can't comment on it's location, but our family felt this hotel was the best value of any we stayed at during our vacation, when you take the price and what we received into account.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Rickmary
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you & your family enjoyed their stay with. Our fresh baked cookies in the afternoon are always a favorite even for the adults! Next time on your way through Lincoln City we hope you can stay awhile and enjoy all the sites and activities our little town offers! Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a great spot for beach goers. It is directly accross Highway 101 from the D River State Recreation Site, one of the most interesting beaches on the Oregon Coast. There are several good restaurants nearby including Kylos.

Room Tip: Rooms are priced according to view, so take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Gary H,
We thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn & Suites. We do feel that we are perfectly located in regards to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Everything is within walking distance. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was very nice. I loved the fact that their pool & hot tub were available to adults 24hrs a day. It was only a few blocks from the beach and offered some great cookies in the evening. The only downfall was the internet availability. It offered free Wi-Fi, however, over a two day period I was maybe able to access the internet for about 10 minutes. I was taking a relaxing weekend, but I needed to do some work (expenses and such) and was unable to. If you come here to leave work and enjoy the weekend...this is great. If you need access to work, or the internet, you need to pass.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEConlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear NEConlan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide an exceptional stay with all of our guests. I apologize for the problems you had regarding the internet. It turns out at the time of your stay one of our internet access points had failed. Therefore causing connection issues. We have since replaced 2 access points in that area of the hotel and solved the problem. We also have a business center available 24 hours for the guest to use anytime. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the pool & hot tub, along with the evening cookies. Thank you again for your time and it is our hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
889 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#23 of 35 in Lincoln City
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $82 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Heated Pool, Open 24 Hours For Adults Full Hot Free Breakfast Just Across From The Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing