We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Highly recommend for casual stay if you're looking to spend most of your time out sightseeing.

Pros:
*Good location- beach access just a couple blocks away and in the middle of Lincoln City close to all the shops and restaurants
*Ask for a newer room, which has updated decor and flat screen TV
*Bed very comfortable

Cons (little things for management to read):
*The music that is played outside can be heard in your room even when your patio door is closed. Kind of weird.
*Coffee pot and cups should not be kept right next to toilet in bathroom. Very unappealing! We did not use it, needless to say. We had a disabled access room, so maybe this is not the case in other rooms.
*Door to room is very difficult to open-- so heavy! I can't imagine someone in a wheelchair or who needs assistance could open the door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear bethana,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. The honest feedback is also much appreciated. We have already adjusted the volume level on the music that you mentioned. We will be looking at options we may have for moving the coffee maker. Our accessible rooms are set up differently yet I’m sure we will find a suitable location elsewhere for the coffee maker. We have also addressed the issue regarding the hard to open doors. It just takes a bit of adjusting to the door closure.
Thank you again, & we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    110
    26
    13
    14
See reviews for
96
158
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, WA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We have visited Lincoln City many times and due to the timing of our trip hotel availability was quite limited. The hotel was reasonably priced, clean and the front desk staff was friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was virtually full and parking was limited.

The only negative about the hotel was the coffee. The coffee in the room was terrible and the coffee in the lobby was equally bad. It was so weak, it tasted like tea. If you need your jolt of java first thing in the morning, make a run to Starbucks or McDonalds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POULSBO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Comfort Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor!
It’s nice to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we strive to make all of our guests stay a satisfying on.
I respect your honesty in regards to the coffee. Comfort Inn provides our options on the coffee we serve in the rooms as well in the lobby. Please be assured that we will research our options in hopes of finding the perfect cup of coffee!
Thank you again!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel is on our list for our next large family reunion.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Dina C,
I would personally like to thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn & Suites in Lincoln City. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We truly look forward to hosting you and your “large family” for a reunion! Just give us a call when you are ready to make your plans. We have plenty of rooms with 2 queen beds, and we can also make sure you are all grouped together.
Thank you again!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in a pet room,the room was clean but a little tired decor and all.It looked like the room above us had leaked and it looked like recently I was afraid because it was right over our bed that it might fall through as we could hear them walking around up above us.Pool was nice and clean but the hot tub was broken one of the main reasons we stayed on that day:(Breakfast was okay I appreciated someone watching to make sure all was clean and full.I might try it again but look at the room first.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear Charmia,
We just received your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor; we appreciate you taking the time to send this in.
I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Since I’m not aware of when exactly you stayed with us in June, I’m not sure if you were with us when we started our new upgraded breakfast. We now serve a full “hot” breakfast buffet each morning, which includes scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, many choices of breads and pastries, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, and now 2 flavors of waffles to choose from!
I am aware that are hot tub was not working for a few days due to the motor having to be replaced, I’m so sorry for that inconvenience! I have also passed on the information regarding the ceiling to maintenance. If you have any further information that you would like to share we would really appreciate a call anytime, 541-994-8155.
Thank you again for your time! We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Beach access was just across the street and easy to get to. Price was perfect. The best part was the free cookies! One minor downfall is that kids can't swim in the pool after 10 even with an adult. But we were gone all day every day that we were there and our kids always look forward to hotel swimming pools and by the time we were able to get them to the pool they only had about 20 mins to swim.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpolnow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear jpolnow,
I would personally like to thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Although our pool is open 24 hours for adults, due to the possibility of noise along with the fact there are guest rooms right above the pool, we ask that children not swim from 10pm to 7am. We are continuously looking for ways to make sure all of our guests stay is enjoyable.
Thank you again, and we look forward to your return!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Wanted to stay at another Comfort Inn for their summer special and found this one in Lincoln City. Wow, what a huge and wonderfully remodeled King room we got. Enough room for us and our bikes with room to spare. From cookies at the front desk, a VERY VERY helpful staff (signed us up on the spot for the summer special) - it was a pleasure staying here. There was some noise floor to floor, otherwise I would give this place an excellent. Hot breakfast was included in the morning for a very reasonable overall rate.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SkyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff was more than helpful in getting you signed up as a Choice Privilege member and on your way to earning free nights! We sincerely thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn & Suites for your stay while in Lincoln City, and look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here in February and was exactly what we were looking for. Clean, decent price and very good continental breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and will stay there again when I make a return visit...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialk000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear SpecialK,
We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are also very pleased you enjoyed your stay. As of June we expanded our breakfast to a full hot breakfast buffet, there is more room and it is better organized to allow easier access to all items we have to offer. When you return you will be pleasantly surprised!
We value your willingness to recommend our hotel to others; it is a pleasure to have you as a guest!
Thanks again!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
indoor heated pool, open 24 hours for adults full hot free breakfast just across from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing