We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place we stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tygh Valley, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Only place we stay.”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We take many trips to the coast during the year. We continue to stay at the Comfort Inn because of the friendly atmosphere. The staff are all friendly, knowledgeable about the rooms, and do their best to please. Always.
The hotel is not right on the beach, but almost directly across from one of the better beach accesses. The rooms are always clean, and quiet. they have referigerators, microwaves, and good size flat screen T.V.s. The pool is open 24 hours a day. Children allowed untill 10:00 p.m. Temperature is good. Nice size hot tub. close to the outlet stores. All around good hotel. Recommend it to all. (Also free Breakfast)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfmunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear tfmunoz,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn & Suites.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, yet again! You are definitely one our frequent visitors and we truly appreciate having you as our guest each and every time!
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Thank you once again for taking the time and have a great day!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    110
    26
    13
    14
See reviews for
96
158
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The staff was very friendly. Location is good. Covered parking is a plus - especially when it's raining! It is across the street from the ocean but we still were able to see the ocean from the 3rd floor balcony. Cookies and coffee at check in were a plus. The room was clean and included a microwave and frig. The internet connection is free and it's easy to get connected - the signal was good. I would recommend this hotel - I've always had good luck with the Choice chain!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzo810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
I would personally like to thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn & Suites in Lincoln City! We received your compliments & are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to pass on to our staff members your compliments.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Comming from one of ny worst hotell experiences ever, this corrected my view on Choice. It is located dead centre in Lincoln City, next to what is claimed to be the shortest river in the world and next to highway 101, but I slept like a log. When I forgot to pick up a napkin for my breakfast, one of the attendants brought me one. I felt like a premium guest. "Knallbra!"

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m sorry that you had a bad experience at your previous Choice hotel, yet happy we were able to keep you as a satisfied guest!
We are located at the D-River Wayside which is the very center of Lincoln City. And yes the D-River is the shortest river in the world!
Thank you again for your review and we hope you will be able to come see us again in your travels!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I went this past weekend to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. We brought our dog with us and it was easy to find a place to take her outside. Our room was just perfect for us with a nice desk for our laptop with free Wi-Fi. We could even see the ocean from our room. We were on the second floor and I guess my only complaint is that the walls are very thin and the folks above us on the 3rd floor stayed up till 3am walking around, which was very noisy. However, I did not seem to notice it the next night. There is no room service here, so be sure to pack your own snacks or meals. The room does come with a little fridge and microwave.
The first night we walked across the street to a restaurant called Kyllo’s, which was absolutely wonderful. The next day we walked across the street to the beach and then also took a little nature hike right behind our hotel. This was a hidden gem. There was no information about this nature area and just happen to find it while walking the dog. Very nice wildlife to see while getting some fresh air.
We did not use the pool or Jacuzzi. Both looked really nice, though the pool looked a little small. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anauncia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. And congratulations on your 5th year anniversary!
The boardwalk that you mentioned behind our hotel will take you to Devils Lake State Park campgrounds. They completed it a couple of years ago and yes it is an enjoyable little walk.
We really appreciate you choosing our Comfort Inn & Suites for your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

This Comfort Inn had a friendly staff, the rooms were very comfortable, location near beach was very nice & the continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDougal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking your time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are also happy that you found our accommodations perfect for you and your family. Again, thanks for taking the time, have a great day & hope to see you again soon.
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cariboo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

stayed for three nights while visiting during spring break, great undercover parking, indoor pool and provided continental breakfast. rooms were clean and spacious and staff friendly, with a short walk to the beach

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank thecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time, and we truly want to thank you for staying us!! We look forward to seeing you again!
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Our stay was great! AAA+ We would like to say thank you Charelle for going above and beyond to make our stay the best.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeryelGeneralManager, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our Comfort Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor! It’s a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure pass on your review to Charelle and other staff members. Can’t wait to have you stay with us again!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
670 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,021 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
indoor heated pool, open 24 hours for adults full hot free breakfast just across from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing