We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Looking Glass Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Siletz Bay Lodge(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Anchor Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Spanish Head(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ester Lee Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Overlook Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Inn & Suites(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
1,106
277
41
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
277
41
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool suitemo's restaurantsiletz baywelcome basketdog friendly placetaft districtview of the baydog loverscontinental breakfastoregon coastpet areacrabcookiesparking lotsea lionsgreat place to staylove this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,360 - 1,365 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This was the first time we stayed at the Looking Glass Inn in Lincoln City. We were thoroughly pleased - especially how dog friendly they were. They gave us a dog bed, dog treats, dog bowls and even doggie towels and sheets! Our dog, Toby, was very happy as we were. Thank you for such a pleasant welcome and stay. Your hotel is highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillbH8572WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

My husband and I were in desperate need of a getaway. We got the chance to stay here and were very surprised and pleased. We stayed in a whirlpool room on the third floor where we could see the ocean and the sunsets. The room has a kitchenette and a fireplace. We were greeted by friendly and happy inn keepers who offered us coffee, candy, cookies and movies. We did not have our dogs with us, but this hotel has goodie baskets for your dogs!!!!! A dog bed and towels to dry the "beach" off of them, dog dishes and doggie treats and toys. I was so impressed.
Our room was quiet and the whirlpool worked perfectly. The king size pillow top bed was so comfortable and cozy. The winter storms blew from the ocean but stopped at our deck and the warm fireplace kept out the chill. I watched pelicans swoop and glide over the water this morning just before we checked out.
We came away refreshed and renewed. If you want to check into a little piece of heaven, give the folks at Looking Glass Inn a call. You will not be disappointed!!!!!
Dan and Cindy Luxford

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy035258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

What a delightful place to stay, so clean and the beds were just like home, and that is a good thing. Walked to the beach, picked up rocks, shells and wood, saw the sea lions across the bay and walked to the ocean. Short distance to the outlets and the employees were so nice and helpful and fun too. We have made a reservation for next year already and that is something. This is the one. Many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintagegrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Looking Glass Inn is our very favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast. We have visited many times over several years. Often we take our dogs with us. This hotel is dog friendly and greet our pets as if they are family. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Some of the rooms are very spacious! The location is perfect, as visitors only need to cross the dead end street to reach the bay. It is a short walk up the beach to the ocean. Often we can spot sea lions sleeping on the beach across the bay. There are many logs on the beach for children to climb on and for families to sit together and watch the ocean. There are cute little shops on the street and a wonderful family owned restaurant named Eleanor's that has delicious food, ice cream and games to play. Across the street is Mo's chowder house. In the winter months glass floats are hidden on the beach for visitors to find. Our son was lucky enough to find one. It does not get better than this!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Stayed here to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Hotel staff was extremely accomodating, even our little weiner dog was welcomed too! The bed was very comfy and the room was so cozy with the gas fireplace. We plan to stay here again, it was absolutely great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klamathracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews