We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Dog Friendly”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
411 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Great Location and Dog Friendly”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights and thought the location was great...right on Siletz Bay and across the street from Mo's restaurant. Our room was on the second floor looking out over the bay where seals were frolicking. Only a few of the rooms have balconies though, and it sure would have been nice to sit out in the sun, so if you may want to request a room with a balcony. Dogs are welcome here and they provide you with a doggie basket of supplies at check in. Our dog is old and found the stairs a challenge, but if your room is on the ground level you will really not have any ocean view at all. The breakfast they offer is continental...fruit, yoghurt, cereal, pre- wrapped muffins...so it's not the greatest, but our room had a kitchen where we could cook eggs and make lunch, so we just went to the grocery store. The one bedroom is quite small, as is the bathroom, but both are adequate. But if you want to bring your dog to the beach, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room for stating out in the sun and definitely book the top floor for an ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakeReener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    257
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
388
630
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel for pets. Lincoln City is crowded with hotels on the main drag and this one is tucked down in a cute area of Taft. The beach is steps away and some rooms have a nice view of the bay. The only downside is the cleaning products and sheets laundry detergent are very strong and the walls are thin. I could hear people sneezing at night and talking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgalSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This very well kept hotel has an excellent location, is dog friendly, extremely clean and has superb customer service. We love staying here. Beds are extremely comfortable and most rooms come with gas fire places! The continental breakfast is really good as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 655anonymous655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very clean rooms, great friendly staff, good location. We stayed in the two bedroom fireplace unit - it is huge and has great windows onto the bay and ocean. Perfect place to stay! Good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We will be back. This was our first time staying, and we loved it! We only stayed one night but it was very enjoyable. The units are clean and very well kept. We stayed in a one bedroom and felt the bedroom itself was a little small but definitely not enough to deter us from staying again. We brought both of our dogs and loved that we weren't placed in an undesireable location just because we had animals as some other hotels/motels will do.

Room Tip: Request a quiet location, on the front side of the property looking towards Mo's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkgp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Clean rooms, excellent and helpful staff! Service could not have been better! We will not stay anywhere else other than the Looking Glass Inn! Did we mention the continental breakfast was an unexpected surprise!

Camille Gregson

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Enjoy always stay in this Motel. Being coming since 1997. The staff knows Me by now. Treat Me like Family. Always feel this warm Welcome. Rooms very clean. You need anything and They help you out. I really recommend this Motel really close to the beach.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,662 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
832 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Property: Looking Glass Inn
Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing