We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!!! And Dog friendly too!!!”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a place!!! And Dog friendly too!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Looking Glass Inn several times on our trips to the coast and are always very happy with everything! We have stayed in many different rooms and you really can't go wrong. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Some have fireplaces. Many have kitchenettes, kitchens, or at the least a microwave and fridge. Most rooms have nice views. If you've forgotten anything, the front office of friendly staff probably have it and are happy to loan it out to you. Last weekend when we were there we had a dog leash malfunction, and they were happy to lend us one. Oh, that too, they are very dog friendly. Your pup actually gets a welcome basket and dog beds are available to use as well. The staff is always extra friendly. It's right on the bay/ocean front and is across from MO's! Living in Corvallis, Oregon, we love spending nights at the ocean, and I think it would be very difficult to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    257
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
386
628
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very well maintained rooms. It was a first experience for us taking our dog on an overnight stay, and will definitely return. The gas fireplace stopped working, which was mentioned to the front desk staff, which immediately notified the repair staff. Problem with WIFI not working from our room, so had to go to front office area to access it. The breakfast was minimal. Better off going elsewhere for something reasonably healthy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A wonderful find! The room was clean and spacious. Our dogs were welcomed with a basket of items to make their visit more comfortable. Wonderful location and beach. This is the only hotel for us in Lincoln City!

Room Tip: If you have an elderly dog that has trouble with stairs, room 113 has a door to a small gravel area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at the Looking Glass Inn three times over the past few years and have always been pleased. Great set up for bringing our dog, as they provide us with a doggie basket and have a convenient spot for her to "go potty." We've tried other pet friendly hotels in Lincoln City but this one is hands-down the best! The rooms are clean, the staff are so personable and the price very reasonable. Breakfast is so-so, nothing special. Location is great for walks and shopping. If you like seafood Mo's is right across the street. Will be back many more times.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suziql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Mills, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I love his hotel. The staff is not just polite they are down right sincere. Their attention to detail is on the scale of a very well run Bed and Breakfast. They remember you and your dogs name. Any size dog is welcomed with a biscuit and basket with bowls, towels and sheets. Rooms are clean and comfy.

It feels like visiting a good friend. You want to go back over and over.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It has been a long time since I was impressed by a hotel. We vacationed for 3 days mid week. My in laws had the two bedroom 2 bath suite with full kitchen. My wife and I had one of the spa rooms. Both rooms were super clean and had good views of the bay. The kitchen was well stocked and was easy to cook in, in the 2 bdrm suite. The staff was super accommodating,extra linens, bedding coffee,etc. We did not use the continental breakfast, as that was the meal I cooked each day, The hotel is very pet friendly with treats, bowls and pet bedding. The spa rooms do not allow pets or kids. My in laws dog got a nice vacation too. Great location by Mo's and the access to the beach is super easy. Nearby IGA for groceries, and incidentals. The spa room was nice and I will definitely stay again. I have found my go to place to stay in Lincoln City. No need to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator in the 3 story spa suite building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiftyplusmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I wanted to do something special and affordable for my fiance's 50th birthday. I emailed the Looking Glass Inn to make reservations and included the reason for our trip. When we arrived, there were two mini bottles of champagne with two glasses in a beach bucket filled with ice. It was a pleasant, unexpected surprise! Thank you Looking Glass Inn! You made our birthday celebration very special and memorable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor to get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
830 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Property: Looking Glass Inn
Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing