We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!!”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My friend and I went with our little dogs. The rooms were very very clean and fresh, there was no doggie smells. The beds were sooooo comfortable. We got an upstrairs room to have a view of the bay. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. There was a dog relief area, which was very clean. There also was a crab cooking station outside and Bar-B-Que for guests to use. The dogs got welcome baskets which really was charming. I would stay there over and over again. There were no barking dogs, you saw them but didn't hear them. There was a short walk across the street to get to the beach, which our dogs LOVED.

Room Tip: The upstairs room have the bay view, the down stairs room have the parking lot as the view. BUT cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our fourth visit to the Looking Glass Inn, and once again it exceeded our expectations. From the time you sign in, until the time you leave, the staff is courteous and helpful. They are just dog friendly, they are truly dog lovers, and they accomodate greatly. We had another great visit, and look forward to our next. We were also pleased to learn that the company that owns the Looking Glass, has taken over a property in Cannon Beach that we used to enjoy staying at. We know that they will keep the property top notch, and pet friendly.

DRJ

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great place to stay for dogs and owners. The staff was very friendly, and the basket full of dog supplies was very nice. The continental breakfast was well stocked with good food. The beach was great, the dog loved it. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. We will come back again. Mightyoak

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was presently surprised by the Inn and by the room for the price. Being on a little bay was very nice. The room had a fireplace and jacuzzi, perfect for a romantic getaway. We even saw several harbor seals hanging out near the shore. Absolutely beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank libs122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ideal spot for a stay at the beach. Has a strong dog friendly attitude, and specializes in customer service. Staff are helpful, welcoming and very pleasant. Well organized program for allowing dogs to accompany their owners with a thoughtful basket of necessities for the dogs. There are areas to potty the dogs, hoses to wash them after beach trips, and special towels just for the dogs. The rooms are large and bright and some overlook the water. The bay and ocean are just a few steps away and the beach area is very clean and uncrowded. Visitors only have to walk across a parking lot to reach the best known seafood restaurant in town.
My only complaint would be the quality of the complimentary breakfast--the items are prepackaged and unappetizing, and there is little space to sit and have a cup of coffee. Otherwise, this is a delightful Inn, and I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view on back of property away from main parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay, it is a wonderful venue for Dogs and Owners, it was super clean, which is a real plus. The location is perfect for those who enjoy walking on the beach with their dogs, and the special relieving area for the dogs was outstanding. The Staff was so nice, we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Aside from being the best dog-friendly hotel I have found so far, this little hotel is tucked away at the end of a dead end street in the Historic Taft District, with little shops and restaurants nearly next door and Mo's (on Siletz Bay) just a few hundred feet away, across the street. When we arrived the staff got us checked in quickly and efficiently. When you have two big dogs waiting, this is very important. The dogs were given treats (which both of my dogs, even the pickiest of eaters, gobbled up), bowls and towels and sheets all nicely presented in a basket. When we walked into the room, you would never know dogs had ever been there. It was fresher smelling than most hotel rooms I have been in that don't allow dogs. Everything was bright and clean. Most hotels who profess to be dog-friendly come with a list of what you can't do when it comes to your pet. However, TLGI pretty much just says, "have a great time, and no worries." We had a room with two queen beds, slept on one and threw both of the dog sheets over the other. Both of our dogs got their own queen bed to sleep in that night. It was great fun.
Everyone in the area (locals) were friendly and helpful. Most of the time when we let our dogs off leash on the beach you can see the annoyed glares from the dogless people. However, in this location it seemed to be the perfect combination of dog lovers and laid back locals and everyone welcomed our dogs as they would their own.
The price was great, service was outstanding and we never worried about someone being offended by our dogs. Thank you Looking Glass Inn for seeing our pets, truly, as part of our family and for making our last minute getaway simply perfect!

Room Tip: I would suggest a high floor or ear plugs. We had a very rambunctious canine (or young child?) runni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing