We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The mgr and gals here are very nice and helpfull. They are dog friendly. We got a basket of bedding and treats. They just built a crab cooking station if you catch some crab on the dock across the street. There are seals and sea lions on the Bay so hopefully they will share. The beds we're clean and comfortable. No hot tub or pool that I know of but you have the ocean and the view. Our room was large. They have continental breakfast also.

Room Tip: They told us our lower room never had a ocean view but it did. Maybe not as good as the second but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which was really spacious AND had a well-equipped kitchen, complete with oven. Thoughtfully designed with plenty of drawers, comfortable beds and sofa, grab bars and shelves in tub/shower, etc. Only gripe is insufficient light for reading. Don't know why this is an almost universal problem. Inn is very welcoming to dogs. Continental breakfast just okay but excellent coffee. Since we had a kitchen, it was hardly a problem. The IGA market two blocks away has a great selection, including prepared foods. A wonderful old-fashioned ice cream place next door. The Snug Harbor Bar a stroll away surprised with great lasagna and cheese steak sandwiches. Finally, the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Have stayed here before and will again.

Room Tip: Many configurations and differing amenities in room. Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here one night on a trip down the Oregon Coast. Travelling down the coast we stayed in many different places, but the Looking Glass Inn was the best place we stayed at. Upon leaving, we wished we had booked more nights here! The setting is beautiful, on the south end of Lincoln City on Siletz bay. Unubstructed views out of the windows in our room (big windows!) were of the bay and ocean (just across the street/promenade). The beach was just steps away, as well as some restaurants.

This is a gorgeous, somewhat upscale place. The suite was large, full kitchen, gas fireplace, huge living room, 2 bathrooms(!) (we stayed in the two bedroom suite). Upon entering we found the suite very clean and also pleasingly updated. Breakfast was good (hint to innkeeper: would have been even better with the waffle makers that were at some other places we stayed...)

All round I would not hesitate to recommend the Looking Glass Inn! As my wife and I tend to travel the Oregon Coast every few years we definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Little_Shoe_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was comfy and relaxing. Our children have stayed here before and recommended it, since it is pet friendly. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The view from our second floor room was absolutely amazing. The location of the Inn was very convenient with easy access to the beach and outlet shopping. Although this was our first stay, we would definitely recommend this Inn to our family and friends, and have added to our list of places to stay when we return to Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn. We were very impressed by the grounds and the rooms. The rooms have all been updated. The hotel is dog-friendly and we couldn't even tell that they allowed dogs. Our suite didn't smell of dog one bit. We loved getting our "doggie basket" which had towels and sheets which helped keep the room clean and doggie bags and treats! They even have beds to borrow for your dog. I would highly recommend this place to anybody visiting Lincoln City. Friendly staff too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We (including our Labrador retriever) love staying at the Looking Glass Inn, and our recent visit was great! We stayed in a ground-floor unit that accommodated two couples. The rooms were immaculate and had a wonderful view of the bay & the ocean. We love the easy access to the beach as well as walking to nearby restaurants and stores. Looking forward to another visit!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPinSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

There is no doubt we will go back to this hotel. The staff was very friendly at check in and in the morning at breakfast. This was our first trip with our Irish Wolfhound. I would suggest getting a room on the ground floor. The stairs are open and it confused our pup as she has no problem going up closed stairs. We spent a great deal of time trying to get her settled down but other dogs have been there and she walked around the room incessantly.

Thankfully the hotel provides sheets to cover the beds. It was raining and to our surprise the four legged one jumped on one. Saved us a cleaning fee having the beds covered.

The fireplace and view are nice to have when visiting the beach. The view from our room was across a parking lot and Mo's (separate review). We enjoyed being able to park at the hotel and take a walk down to the beach without worrying about parking on the street.

Thanks again for a terrific stay. It was so much better than our stay at another previous Lincoln City hotel (see our review history).

Room Tip: We would choose a whirlpool suite should we go again WITHOUT the dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,183 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,846 reviews
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
917 reviews
3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing