We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's the little extras that makes it special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's the little extras that makes it special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A very nice and super clean motel made extra special with the little things like a welcome basket for the dog complete with cookies, fresh cookies at night for the kids, movie rentals, and the nicest desk staff. Breakfast isn't hot but it's just right to get you going. The kitchen was well stocked. And so close to the beach!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ba5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    253
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
375
612
43
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Many places have up and down experiences due to different staff working. Not the case for our stays at Looking Glass. We have stayed once a year at The Looking Glass for 3 years and will continue our tradition. So happy with the service and how clean it is. My co-workers stay here as well and they have been happy with their stays as well.

Room Tip: If you want it truly quiet ask for a room not facing the ocean due to the beach parking. If you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in the 2 BR room. It was very nice. It was quite clean. The room was a nice size. There were no TVs in the bedrooms (which was fine with us!). The owners bring their dogs to 'work' so there's usually a dog in the lobby. We didn't bring our pets with us, but it is a very pet friendly hotel.
The breakfast was okay - they have packaged danish, bagels, some fruit, yogurt, oatmeal (packets), cereal, milk/juice, and coffee and tea.
It is right on the ocean - so a very short walk takes you to the water.
We also walked to the main street - there are a couple of places to see/eat that are walkable.

Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view of the water - so ask for that if you are interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in a King suite w/a spa. It was immaculate and very cozy. We truly enjoyed our stay. The whole area was very peaceful and friendly. The parking lot was a tad tight and the view from our suite could have been a bit better but all in all this was one of the best rooms that we stayed in on our trip to the Oregon Coast.

Room Tip: There was definitely a view of the ocean from our room but we I would suggest getting room on an upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We abosolutely loved the Looking Glass Inn. The service was fantastic and the hotel was so cute. Cleaner and cuter than a lot of places that aren't pet friendly. Everything about this hotel was better than I thought it would be. Great hotel for its value. We will definitely be coming back with our dog!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukie
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everything was very nice. Easy check in, friendly employees, very clean and very friendly to dogs. It was just a few steps across the street to Mo's, which was very good. A few steps across the street to the beach. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. A very good value for the reasonable price. We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Second floor would have a better view, but our dog is old and doesn't do well with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suepug39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place is clean and comfortable and really dog friendly. Our room was nice and big, the bathroom was very big. They are really geared for the dog owning travelers here. There was a big stack of dog beds in the lobby and plenty of treats for them. Siltetz Bay is across the street and there is lots of good beach walking.

Room Tip: We were upstairs facing the bay and it was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
4.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Property: Looking Glass Inn
Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing