We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend get-a-way”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 17, 2011

this is the best place to go for the weekend, awesome view of the Siletz going into the ocean, great beach walking. We always stay in a room connected to the office. We love the accomodations, kitchen, accessories in the bathroom to use, the most comfortable bed in the world! A big screen TV to watch, a nice fireplace in the evenings, a nice view. The only thing I would change would be to get a more comfortable couch to sit on. You have a nice breakfast offered too. And a must is to welcome our weiner dog. We admire on how clean the room is and very sanitary. thank you

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Jacuzzi tub and robes are nice for a relaxing weekend. The location and proximity to attractions in the area was nice too!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaeboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have been staying at Looking Glass Inn (under numerous names going back to when it was The Riptides) for more than 40 years and have always considered it one of our favorite places to stay on the Oregon Coast. Staff at Looking Glass always pleasant and accomodating. Great for families or couples (we have been both).

Room Tip: Best views are suites above the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsaafranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We were very pleased the room and could not beat the price. good location. very clean. breakfast items were just perfect and having a cookie with tea or coffee at the end of the day was a great treat. staff member very willing to help find a room so we did not have to use the stairs. will return again and tell all my friends about you.

Room Tip: let staff know if have a problem climbing stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Usually when you choose to take your dog with you to the beach you are choosing to compromise on quality of hotel you plan to stay in. At the Looking Glass Inn that is not so. The room was clean and decorated just like any nice hotel room should be. The price was very reasonable for what you got. I love the the room was a suite which included a separate bedroom and had a kitchen that had dishes and stuff already in it. Also the bed was so comfortable. I usually have a hard time sleeping in a bed that inst mine, but I loved this one : ) I also loved the doggie basket we received on arrival. It is nice for someone to think of your pets. I also love the location. You are about a minute away from the beach. Also there are a few great restaurants located just as close. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the good value, decent location on the southern tip of Lincoln City (Siletz Bay), helpful staff, and good comfortable bed. We chose the jacuzzi suites and it was good, although we've seen better (kind of splashy). Overall, for a simple overnight, quite good value and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The suites with jacuzzi offer good bay views and are a very good value. Quite too, since not rented...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

It was our first time to stay and this by far has been the most enjoyable. Not only was the staff friendly and helpful but the motel was well appointed and very convient to the beach, stores, restuarants and some of the best scenic views from our room. In fact it was so nice we decided to stay another day as it had all the comforts of home and more.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to face the bay and beach front but certainly the second floor gives you a more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing