We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Glass Inn”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Looking Glass Inn”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Whoever planned the remodel of this place should be commended - it is very tastefully done. Loved the showerhead, paint, set up, etc. Very comfortable bed. We don't travel without our dog, so not being able to have him there would have been a dealbreaker for us. But not only was he allowed, he got a basket upon arrival, there were beds in the lobby to chose from for him to sleep, and he was made to feel as welcome as we were. Great place - would recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccowchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    263
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
399
647
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Comfy beds and pillows, across the parking lot from Mos, the best beach for beachcombing (agates), friendly service, dog friendly (beds, doggie dishes, sheets and towels for your furry friends). My favorite place to stay on the coast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkroberts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

They emphasize the dog-friendly aspect, offering a doggie welcome basket when we checked in. They just asked that we put the special sheets they provided on furniture and bed if the dog would be on it. My wife is actually allergic to a lot of dogs, but there wasn't much of a lingering scent of past dogs that we've encountered elsewhere.

We had a second floor 1 bedroom with a view of the bay. It was very clean and nearly new. Decently equipped kitchenette. We enjoyed people-watching the folks parking and going to the beach, as well as walking on the beach ourselves.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to walk to nearby shops, restaurants and grocery store.

The continental breakfast was basic. The muffins and danish were prepackaged from Sara Lee; fresh, local products would have been nice.

We'll be back the next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: Beware of jacuzzis next door. see the three-star ratings. We didn't have to deal with that, as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Cannot recommend this wonderful property enough. Celebrated two birthdays. Mine and our dog Lucy. From the moment we arrived we were treated as special guests. Friendly check-in assistance and welcome gifts for me and Lucy in the room. Stayed in room #203 overlooking Siletz Bay and never got tired of the view from the fishermen (and women) in the morning hours, to the everchanging tide level, to the sea lions, birds and constant parade of dogs along the beach and street and the beautiful sunsets. All this being right across the street from Mo's, one of the most famous restaurants on the Oregon coast. Truly relaxing, inspiring, entertaining and filling, The perfect weekend. Even the weather cooperated. Thanks to the entire team at Looking Glass Inn that helped to make our stay memorable....for all the right reasons. My wife and I say "thank you" and Lucy says "Woof!"
David & Marlene Simpson
Bend, Oregon

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is great and the staff was outstanding. Great location and view. Very pet friendly and just a great place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel, which was particularly attractive because they allowed pets - we were missing our dog, and we got to spend time with many visiting four legged guests. The room was spacious, had a huge king sized bed, kitchenette, and a whirlpool tub - the bed was very comfortable - place was quiet - absolutely the best value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicPEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen,sSouth Dakota, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My family of 4 stayed here in August of 2010 and had a wonderful time. The room was huge with 2 queen beds a large living area, small frig and a microwave. We enjoyed their breakfast every morning which we took back to our room. The view of the ocean out our window was great. The staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and sites to see. We walked on the beach every moring and talked with the local fishermen, which was very relaxing. Our kids, ages 13 and 15, thought the place was great even though it did not have a pool! Our youngest daughter thinks every hotel should have a pool or it is just not cool. We planned to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 4. Just a wonderful experience even for a family without a pet. We really didn't hear dogs barking, which we were worried about this being a very pet friendly hotel. All in all a great place to hang your hat for a few days and enjoy the staff and the coast. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you so much for the wonderful time we had.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,717 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Property: Looking Glass Inn
Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing