We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seagull Beach Front Motel
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everyone was so helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will return for another great room and view. They went out of there way to make me comfortable. Thanks all...They made sure I had everything I needed and all the coffee I could drink (and that's quite a bit)..Love this place as it's a short walk to the beach or you can drive your car down to the beach. Just great...Mary R.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

When booking the pics on the website were blurry.....that should have been a clue......outdated decor, no screens on windows, thank God we didn't have small kids or our Min Pins with us! For us beds were hard as rocks. Right on the beach where beach goers had fires all night so the room was smokey.
They did call nightly to see if we required any extras.....before the office closed. That was a plus.
Some confusion about room assignment but we ended up with what we needed.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with window screens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 280Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Beautiful room and view. Another perfect stay at this hotel. They allow pets. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have always seemed clean. They have done some recent updating in the rooms. If you are in Lincoln city and looking for something simple give them a try. Will recommend to all our friends and family. Keep up the great rooms for a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Every single room in this hotel has an ocean view which means that if you're going to stay here you need to book early!

My husband and I stayed here the evening of our wedding. We had a single night for our honeymoon and I'm so very glad we chose this hotel. There was no A/C unit the room, but it wasn't needed. If we got too hot all we had to do was open the sliding glass door to let in the breeze off the ocean.

The staff was kind and efficient. They even called the room about an hour before the office was going to close to make sure we didn't need anything else for the night! We had booked the room with the private hot tub and were a bit disappointed to learn that the jets in the tub weren't working. However, in the hotel's defense, they tried calling us at 10:30 on the morning of our arrival (a call I missed because our wedding was at noon) to let us know. When I was finally able to call them back around 5 that evening they were very apologetic and discounted our room by 25% for the inconvenience.

I have to say that the most fun, though, was driving into the parking lot with the JUST MARRIED on the back of our car. Every hotel staff member that we ran into congratulated us, as did many of the guests who saw us. It made me feel very warm and welcomed.

My husband hadn't seen the ocean in decades, so it was a great place for us. I loved being able to open our curtains and just stare out at the waves at 3 o'clock in the morning. And watching the sunset from our balcony was a real treat, too!

Don't pay attention to the bad reviews. This place is GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoLongerNomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff tried to overcharge for room. Website nor person over phone told me pet fee had to be paid in cash& tried to over charge me on that. Place seems run down- dirty tub, doors falling apart, gutters falling off, no ac, no coffee in rm & office doenst open til 9,no windscreens(so really can't leave windows open@night), can hear about every noise neighbors made,, should have paid the 40 more and went to better place

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geko469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

What a great find. We loved staying there so much, we decided to stay an extra day. The staff were very friendly. We loved Carlotta (hope I spelled her name right). Everyone was friendly, it was nice to have a stove top in the room so we could cook in....why go out to dinner when you have the best view from the comfort of your own room!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Quite cheap for the location ($69) as all rooms look right onto the ocean. As mentioned in earlier reviews, you have to open the window to be able to see out as they are fogged up.. and when you do open the window its a little scary! We only had 2 horrible pillows on the bed which I don't think had any stuffing inside them.. so my husband "borrowed" 2 more pillows from an open empty room beside us... Room didn't have a hairdryer, which may not be a big deal for some, but was a huge inconvenience for me.
Rooms seem to have seen some good times in the past, with a notice on our mirror stating a $25 "trashed room" fee.
Not sure if I would recommend this place, unless you are 20 years old and bringing your surf board and 50 of your closest friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Front Motel

Address: 1511 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family ran motel. The seagull motel has been in our family for 32 years. It's an older motel but very well remodoled and maintained. This three story, 25 room motel has beautiful veiws. It sits on a 100 foot cliff over looking the ocean. But there's not just the beautiful veiws. You can't find a better location then this. We are right next to the only beach drive down in Licoln City. That's right, if you don't feel like walking just jump in your car and enjoy the beach from your front seat. For the people who want to walk there's a very easy set of lighted sair's. We are less then a mile away from the casino and tanger outlet mall. Just too blocks away from lots of reastruants, bars, gift shops, you name it. Also we love and accept pets any size old and young. We now have FREE WI-FI, a huge deck over looking the beach, lighted serf, private spa's, and great LOW prices! So come down to the beach and check out The Seagull Motel. Right off of 15th street on HWY 101, in Lincoln City, Oregon. Our family would love to get you into a cozy room on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seagull Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing