We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise - not good.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Beach Front Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seagull Beach Front Motel
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Clackamas, Oregon
1 review
“Surprise - not good.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Staff at check in wasn't very friendly. Got into our room and it had an awful odor and we had to go buy two air fresheners to stand the smell. They supply coffee maker, but no cups, coffee, creamer, etc. Burn holes in carpet and torn carpet. Great ocean view, except the window seals were broken so the glass was fogged the whole time and could barely see out unless you had the windows open. Bathroom needs a good cleaning -- floor dirty, tub dirty with a ring around the tub. Sheets on bed were stained, luckily we had brought blankets and slept on top of the blankets. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were horrible. Every motel/hotel we have stayed in has had four pillows but this motel only supplies two and very hard.

The location was good and the ocean view was beautiful. There is a ramp right next to the motel so cars can drive on the beach and they all park right in front of the motel so that was the only draw back to the view. Plus the cars are on the beach until 1:00 am.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
18
28
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed in a ground floor room with my dog. It was exactly the getaway we needed. Room 106 has a large deck out the sliding doors that I think is meant for everyone but really only myself and one other room used it. Was originally booked for two nights but ended up staying four nights. If you're looking for reasonably priced, clean, basic accommodation then look no further. I will absolutely be back. Thanks Seagull!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestcoastMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been to others along the coast & Lincoln City.Some fancier,newer. But when I found this motel I fell in love and kept coming every year,late spring & early fall. My friend & I came together. The minute you open the door, the ocean greets you in all it's glory.When you awake you can see& hear it from your pillow.Yes it's an older motel,a bit vintage,but I always found it homey,with plenty of space,even in the bath. the kitchen was all I ever needed,and could STILL see the ocean from there.My room was always clean & staff always coming with fresh towels (4 day stay) We had a fave 3rd floor room always..quite a climb for us as we are older. The wonderful staff always helped us with our luggage (plenty) both coming & going while they joked & laughed with us the whole time.We had many great scrabble games at that window while enjoying watching both the ocean and the goings on below on the beach,the whales,the boats.It was fun to watch the people,stuck cars,bonfires and never once did we have loud parties,etc. disturb our sleep.My health failed some, and I have not been able to go there for a few years,but as soon as possible I want to go back again,and some of my favorite memories are there. Thank you Seagull and the kind,cheerfull, helpful people who run my favorite place on the Oregon coast!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms best view,privacy,quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We enjoy our trips to the Seagull very much. So much that we visit the Seagull during any season. The main thing is we get to take our girl (dog) with us. The pet fee is very reasonable. The rooms are quite adequate for our needs...we always get one with a kitchen. The large windows that face the ocean make for a terrific view. (There is no room at the Seagull without an ocean view). We couldn't ask for a better staff...they're all very friendly and very accommodating. The Seagull may not be a new motel but it sure is a great place for us and our pet to stay!
Dick & Ellie & KC

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick Ellie and ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a great outdoor hot tub!! We slept here for 4 very wonderful quiet night. The hotel has a retreat with ocean view that is exquisite. We like the fact that it is easy access to the beach. The room was clean-had a full kitchen-including micro and oven and full size refrigerator. The view from this room is the best I have ever seen. We sat in the tub and watched all the bonfires on the beach..awesome! This is our new spot-LOVE IT. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is older, but I loved it and I'm planning on going back! My partner and I stayed there in April. When we checked in something was going on with the card reader and my card wouldn't go thru. The young guy at the counter told us it was okay and took a copy of the card, gave us a key to our room and told us to come back and try again in the morning. Our room was always clean and the view was fabulous! They even put a marker in the book I had left open on the bed.

Room Tip: No elevator, so stay on a lower floor if stairs are a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylbunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at the Seagull motel some years ago before the ADA and they did everything to make it work and it did.This time we called to see if any rooms were available. We intended to stay only two days but it was better than we remembered. This was our twelved motel on this trip.We had a great view of the ocean, complete kitchen etc at a great price.We stayed four days and everybody who worked there was great. Everybody enjoyed our service dog and he enjoyed the beach.We found it a great place to stay

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#15 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
0.9 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Front Motel

Property: Seagull Beach Front Motel
Address: 1511 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family ran motel. The seagull motel has been in our family for 32 years. It's an older motel but very well remodoled and maintained. This three story, 25 room motel has beautiful veiws. It sits on a 100 foot cliff over looking the ocean. But there's not just the beautiful veiws. You can't find a better location then this. We are right next to the only beach drive down in Licoln City. That's right, if you don't feel like walking just jump in your car and enjoy the beach from your front seat. For the people who want to walk there's a very easy set of lighted sair's. We are less then a mile away from the casino and tanger outlet mall. Just too blocks away from lots of reastruants, bars, gift shops, you name it. Also we love and accept pets any size old and young. We now have FREE WI-FI, a huge deck over looking the beach, lighted serf, private spa's, and great LOW prices! So come down to the beach and check out The Seagull Motel. Right off of 15th street on HWY 101, in Lincoln City, Oregon. Our family would love to get you into a cozy room on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Seagull Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing