We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at the Seagull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seagull Beach Front Motel
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed in a ground floor room with my dog. It was exactly the getaway we needed. Room 106 has a large deck out the sliding doors that I think is meant for everyone but really only myself and one other room used it. Was originally booked for two nights but ended up staying four nights. If you're looking for reasonably priced, clean, basic accommodation then look no further. I will absolutely be back. Thanks Seagull!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestcoastMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Seagull Beach Front Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been to others along the coast & Lincoln City.Some fancier,newer. But when I found this motel I fell in love and kept coming every year,late spring & early fall. My friend & I came together. The minute you open the door, the ocean greets you in all it's glory.When you awake you can see& hear it from your pillow.Yes it's an older motel,a bit vintage,but I always found it homey,with plenty of space,even in the bath. the kitchen was all I ever needed,and could STILL see the ocean from there.My room was always clean & staff always coming with fresh towels (4 day stay) We had a fave 3rd floor room always..quite a climb for us as we are older. The wonderful staff always helped us with our luggage (plenty) both coming & going while they joked & laughed with us the whole time.We had many great scrabble games at that window while enjoying watching both the ocean and the goings on below on the beach,the whales,the boats.It was fun to watch the people,stuck cars,bonfires and never once did we have loud parties,etc. disturb our sleep.My health failed some, and I have not been able to go there for a few years,but as soon as possible I want to go back again,and some of my favorite memories are there. Thank you Seagull and the kind,cheerfull, helpful people who run my favorite place on the Oregon coast!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms best view,privacy,quietness
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We enjoy our trips to the Seagull very much. So much that we visit the Seagull during any season. The main thing is we get to take our girl (dog) with us. The pet fee is very reasonable. The rooms are quite adequate for our needs...we always get one with a kitchen. The large windows that face the ocean make for a terrific view. (There is no room at the Seagull without an ocean view). We couldn't ask for a better staff...they're all very friendly and very accommodating. The Seagull may not be a new motel but it sure is a great place for us and our pet to stay!
Dick & Ellie & KC

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick Ellie and ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a great outdoor hot tub!! We slept here for 4 very wonderful quiet night. The hotel has a retreat with ocean view that is exquisite. We like the fact that it is easy access to the beach. The room was clean-had a full kitchen-including micro and oven and full size refrigerator. The view from this room is the best I have ever seen. We sat in the tub and watched all the bonfires on the beach..awesome! This is our new spot-LOVE IT. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is older, but I loved it and I'm planning on going back! My partner and I stayed there in April. When we checked in something was going on with the card reader and my card wouldn't go thru. The young guy at the counter told us it was okay and took a copy of the card, gave us a key to our room and told us to come back and try again in the morning. Our room was always clean and the view was fabulous! They even put a marker in the book I had left open on the bed.

Room Tip: No elevator, so stay on a lower floor if stairs are a problem for you.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylbunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at the Seagull motel some years ago before the ADA and they did everything to make it work and it did.This time we called to see if any rooms were available. We intended to stay only two days but it was better than we remembered. This was our twelved motel on this trip.We had a great view of the ocean, complete kitchen etc at a great price.We stayed four days and everybody who worked there was great. Everybody enjoyed our service dog and he enjoyed the beach.We found it a great place to stay

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Seagull Beach Front Motel last weekend. We had a very nice stay and were able to bring the dog too. Yes, the motel is an old one but our room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the big deck overlooking the beach. The view was incredible - just love our Oregon Coast! The office staff were very nice and helpful. Seems like the motel had quite the "princess" a few weeks ago according to one of the reviews (L C). The nasty comments about the owner were totally uncalled for and unkind. Don't know what they were expecting from a motel - sounds like they were expecting the Ritz. Regardless, WE thoroughly enjoyed are stay and the price! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50th_B-day_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#20 of 35 in Lincoln City
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Front Motel

Address: 1511 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: $88 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family ran motel. The seagull motel has been in our family for 32 years. It's an older motel but very well remodoled and maintained. This three story, 25 room motel has beautiful veiws. It sits on a 100 foot cliff over looking the ocean. But there's not just the beautiful veiws. You can't find a better location then this. We are right next to the only beach drive down in Licoln City. That's right, if you don't feel like walking just jump in your car and enjoy the beach from your front seat. For the people who want to walk there's a very easy set of lighted sair's. We are less then a mile away from the casino and tanger outlet mall. Just too blocks away from lots of reastruants, bars, gift shops, you name it. Also we love and accept pets any size old and young. We now have FREE WI-FI, a huge deck over looking the beach, lighted serf, private spa's, and great LOW prices! So come down to the beach and check out The Seagull Motel. Right off of 15th street on HWY 101, in Lincoln City, Oregon. Our family would love to get you into a cozy room on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seagull Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing