We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

By the time we got there at about 3:30 or 4, everything was almost gone. We took the last of the clams which was about 10 clams. We also bought Ling Cod and jumbo shrimp. We cooked it up in our hotel room and it was excellent. We were disappointed that they ran out of clams because we wished we had more. I also purchased the shrimp cocktail but did not care for it too much. If you have a way to cook your own this is definitely a fantastic place to try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabvagtrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    58
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spent two nights in LC over the weekend in a hotel with a kitchen. Decided to try buying fresh seafood and cooking ourselves rather than going to a restaurant. Went to Barnacle Bills the first night, took the food back to the room and loved it so much that we decided to do the same thing on the second night.

Prices are reasonable. Product is very very very fresh. They are also willing to pack everything on ice for you if you aren't going to be near a refrigerator for a while.

Got a few fillets of the smoked salmon (moist). The best smoked salmon we'd ever had! Hands down! Steamer clams and oysters are some of the best we've ever had! Bay shrimp for salad, prawns, swordfish....all good!! We also got a whole crab! Wonderful!

We'll definately be back every time we're in LC.

Tips: Get there early before they run out of stuff. Also, this is not a restaurant. Be prepared to cook yourself!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh as it gets”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Purchased Oregon Bay Shrimp for a salad and some steamer clams. Cost was average or a bit lower than other places. Staff so friendly and helpful. This is a street side open air fish market and all the items on sale looked so fresh and good. We tried their cocktail sauce and it was excellent on the shrimp cocktails.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp/Crab cocktail on the coast.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Get there early. Depending on the days catch, it can go fast. The smoked salmon is divine. However, what is my personal favorite is the Dungeoness Crab cocktail. Barnacle Bills tangy cocktail sauce has a hint of barbecue flavor and it really goes great with the fresh caught melt in your mouth crab. Whenever, traveling the Oregon Coast, or just a day trip, Barnacle Bill's is must do every time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Man1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyssa, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Smoked Salmon”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The only thing we've bought is smoked salmon, and it has always been good. We try to stop every time we are in Lincoln City!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing