We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fish!”

Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market
Ranked #7 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome fish!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Was closing time , we were starving...the owner made us some fish and chips to go which was spectacular. Was not super cheap but was pretty much en par for the amount of fish we were given! Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rdrambuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    59
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't stop by for a little smoked salmon-get a lot”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is the most delicious smoked salmon we have ever eaten. I only regret I did not get a lot more. We ate most of it in the hotel that night, very little made it home. Unfortunately, even my kids loved it. Worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crutchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best smoked salmon”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Smoked salmon is delicious. There's a touch of clove I think that makes it just delicious. You can choose the type, from soft juicy belly to drier jerky and a few in between.
The crab meat is the big sell, though, reasonable priced and good variety , lots of leg meat. Delicious! The crew will pack up your order to travel, with ice and strong plastic bags. Ours lasted in the cooler for 9 hours and the ice was barely melted. It was 40* in some places on the way home!
You gotta try Barnacle Bills, even if you just get the crab / shrimp combo cocktail...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sm_art_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Steamer clam for the bbq”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stopped in Sunday morning on our way home. Great selection and friendly, helpful staff. Got the perfect amount of clams for our Sunday night bbq. There were absolutely no leftovers!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Salmon for a client”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Purchased some savory smoked salmon for myself and a client which was enjoyed thoroughly by both of us. Thank you for the treat!

Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing