We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fresh Fish Extraordinaire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market

Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
255 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish Extraordinaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Best place to buy fish in Lincoln City. We have never been disappointed. Get the smoked salmon and buy some cream cheese for an appetizer before your halibut and you will leave your family truly happy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    54
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best smoked salmon I've ever tasted.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Barnacle Bill's has great, fresh-caught seafood. It's what my Scottish husband calls a "fish monger's"--it's not a restaurant, in other words. You choose the fresh or smoked seafood that you want, and take it away with you. My very favorite offering from them is their "super moist" smoked salmon. It's very, very moist, and very fatty. VERY expensive, too--but it's the option for smoked salmon that we choose every single time when we want to treat ourselves! Then we take it down to the beach, sit in our car, watch the waves, and savor every small mouthful of that salmon from heaven! Make sure you ask for their moistest offering if you're into salmon and want to try this. There are two other kinds of smoked salmon that they do, there, in addition to their super moist variety....

And if you're not into salmon, never fear--ALL of their seafood is fresh, delicious, and worth every penny. They'll even pack it in ice and bag it up for you, and if you spend a certain amount, they'll provide a styrofoam cooler for your purchases, to ensure it all makes it home as fresh and good as when it left their storefront. Just remember that you'll have to cook it yourself, unless you get something already smoked :-).

My only complaint? They accept cash, only. No cards. There have been times when we've had to pass them by when we wanted to stop because we didn't have enough cash on hand, and we didn't want to have to go elsewhere to get it. With luck, perhaps someday they'll be set up to take debit and credit. I hope so!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Level Contributor
231 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Even on a foggy nite the salamon spread is wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stopped by and bought salmon to take with us and salmon spread dip. Wow was it ever good! Used it one morning as part of omelettes and it couldn't have been better. Poepl behind the counter were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely stop here again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best fish market this side of Pikes Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you want fresh seafood on your trip to Lincoln City this is the place. Their smoked salmon is one of the best I've ever had. The staff is extremely friendly and they know their seafood!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely incredible smoked salmon!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been eating there smoked salmon for the last couple of years and it has completely ruined all the other smoked salmon that I used to get at the store and Costco. The flavor and tenderness is like nothing I have ever tasted before. I found out that they have been making it in the back of there store front by hand for over 30 years, secret family recipe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing