We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market

Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairview, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“always fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Barnacle Bill's is a must to stop at before we leave the
beach for home. Always fresh seafood. We have gone since
we were kids

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    57
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wagyu of smoked salmon - "World's Best" ain't no lie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

A lil' pricey but outrageously good smoked salmon: smokey, firm, moist and uber-flavorful. Best ever ... and I'm an expert on this stuff. Trust me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maleko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas Oregon
Level Contributor
187 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Don't understand the draw.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

While there isn't anything really wrong with the place, it is expensive. In the morning the truck with seafood arrives from Pacific seafood of Portland. Maybe some of it is local, I don't know my seafood that well. You stand outside on the sidewalk under cover and pick your seafood. Often the IGA across the street has the same thing for less and you are inside and can get the rest of your shopping done.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JurgisRudkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't leave town without stopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

That's that- it's a must stop when your in town! We usually get some smoked salmon for munching on and another slab to take home to make salmon alfredo!!! The crab & shrimp is amazing in an avacado with some lemon---- YUMMMMM!!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikenMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Frozen Crab During Fresh Crab Season!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

One would expect to find fresh crab during the local crab season in a seafood market. All that they had at this walkup sidewalk seafood market was frozen crab and a very unfriendly lady. The frozen crab was very overpriced. We found our fresh local crab at another market for less than the frozen crab. It pays to shop around!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillieColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing