We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ester Lee & the staff were great, extra amenities, WiFi exc., & we'll return.”
Review of Ester Lee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ester Lee Motel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2010

The Ester Lee has a beautiful ocean view and was centrally located to all of the activites that we wanted to do, and some that we didn't have time for in our 6 day stay. Room service was excellent, office staff answered all my questions I could'nt find online. We got back one night and I was too tired to go online so I called the office to find out how long to boil a crab and she looked it up online within 30 seconds. Our crab was done by the time I hung up the phone. There is a nutcracker in the room in case you forget your own. I brought a lot of stuff that never got used in the kitchen because it was already provided. Parking was always close to our room. We felt safe, warm, and comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PortlandSusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 851 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I occupied two cabins with three other couples and really enjoyed our 4 day three night stay. Lots to do in the area yet had ample time and place to rest, relax and enjoy company. The service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forestland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed in cottage 125 for four days. Fantastic view from our perch on the cliff; the whole west side of the cottage is windows onto the Pacific. Good beach access, lots of beach. Not fancy, but kitchen was adequate, room clean, free firewood when it's chilly. Good beds, very helpful staff. If only they could have guaranteed a little more sunshine; but, hey, it's Oregon. Would definitely return if I am ever again on the Oregon coast. Lincoln City is centrally located for easy day trips either north or south.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whec44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed at The Ester Lee for one night based on previous reviews and reasonable long weekend rates. This is a decent, no frills hotel that is definitely worth staying at for the fact that all rooms have fantastic beach views. We paid close to $100US for a room with two double beds, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, and a gas fireplace. The room also had two deep, comfy chairs that could be moved in front of the fireplace or by the window to watch the sunset. The hotel is older and the decor has a bit of a 70's feel but it was very comfortable and clean.

The customer service here was friendly at check in and check out.. Also, we had an issue getting our fireplace lit and didn't have to wait more than 5-10 minutes for someone to come and light the pilot light after placing a call to the front desk.

The atmosphere is the main reason to stay here - we slept very well with our fireplace on and the window open to hear the sounds of the surf below. In the morning, we made coffee in the room and made the five minute walk down to the beach to stroll on the miles of white sand. The Ester Lee is on the far south side of Lincoln City but is only a short drive from restaurants and the factory outlets.

We would stay here again because of the value plus the fact the Ester Lee was one of the only hotels in Lincoln City that would accept Labor Day weekend bookings for less than two nights.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrawberryJ-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

My Husbands family has been staying here since he was a kid. Now we are staying here with our kids. Perfect location right on the beach. Easy access to the beach, we love to play in the sand!
Love watching the sunset right from our room!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImaBeachl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The Ester Lee has become one of our very favorite motels on the Oregon coast. Situated high above the beach, it commands a superb view of the ocean and the rocky shoreline. Although we have stayed in some of the older (vintage) rooms, the more modern motel units provide much better beach views. In times past we have stayed in rooms with kitchenettes, which are outfitted with nearly everything one could want, including plates, mugs, flatware, utensils and cookware--even a foil-topped broiler pan for the oven.

The office staff keep track of us and always welcome us back just as if we had recently been there, even when we have not visited for several months. They are always friendly and helpful in providing such amenities as card tables, folding chairs and decaf coffee packs for the coffee makers. The office stays open until midnight for the visitor's convenience. They even rent videos.

One can check in as early as 3 p.m. and stay until noon the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K7ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

When we were a young couple with no kids or pets, we would seek out beautiful, knick-knacky charming places to stay at the beach. Now that we have 3 young kids and a dog, those places are a nightmare. The Ester Lee, while bare bones, is perfect for those who don't want to constantly worry about the kids breaking something. They are more than dog friendly, the staff were always willing to accommodate requests, the beach was a quick walk down the hill, and we were able to cook all our meals in house. They do have modern amenities, like free internet and DVD players in the rooms, but the beds aren't the most cozy. Loved the view of the ocean. It is an older beach hotel, but a comfortable stay for those on a budget. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
852 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,096 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
746 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ester Lee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ester Lee Motel

Address: 3803 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1640
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ester Lee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ester Lee Motel, a Lincoln City landmark, has been a vacation destination on the Central Oregon Coast for families for generations. Each room has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean. We have cottages and Suites that sleep up to seven people. Many of these units have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. We are pet friendly and allow pets in most of our cottages. “Ahh… What You Can See From The Ester Lee” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ester Lee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Lee Hotel Lincoln City
Ester Lee Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing