We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Views”
Review of Ester Lee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ester Lee Motel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Troutdale, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Views”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

These rooms and cottages are wonderful with gorgeous views of the ocean. They also allow pets to be in most of the cottages for a nominal fee. We received great service the last time we went. The staff went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were meet. We accidentally left a personal item in the room and they shipped it to our home the next day. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Spending a little extra to get a cottage is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    232
    30
    23
    22
See reviews for
226
342
48
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Can't wait to come back. I loved the cottage we were in. The view was awesome. The staff was very helpful. We liked the fact that it wasn't a hotel room but more like your own apt. Next time we will get a cottage with a real burning fireplace.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katwoman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We love the cottages, and that the Ester Lee is pet friendly. The views are wonderful, if you don't mind a few power lines. That said, it's also true that the rooms are horribly outdated -- furniture from the early 70's. With fittings and furnishings that old it's impossible for the rooms to look clean or smell fresh, so they're kind of disgusting. Worst of all, though, is the complete lack of customer service. It's as though, because they keep rates relatively low, they know they'll always have plenty of bookings, so they don't care whether you enjoy your stay, or not. After several stays, where the service got worse each time, we've sadly determined we just can't go back. This was our happy place.

Room Tip: We always chose the cottages, and #223 was our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The view is amazing! The room...not so much. It was incredibly tiny, disgustingly old, and smelled gross. We weren't expecting anything fancy at all but I didn't even want to set my luggage down. We went straight to the front desk and got our money back. Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ksquire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Ester Lee almost every year for over 20 years. As far as we are concerned it's the only place to go. The rooms are clean, the view is spectacular, and the staff friendly and helpful. We love having a complete kitchen and the fireplace helps make it even more enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: We like the upper level cabins best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My sweetheart and I stayed at the Ester Lee Motel on Valentine's weekend. The room had an excellent view of the ocean. It's an older hotel, but it was very clean and nice. I liked that it had a fireplace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Was looking for a pet friendly hotel with a view of the ocean for a two night stay with room to sleep four and our pet. A coworker suggested the Ester Lee. Viewed the rooms online. Loved the 3D room views. Picked room #124 and reserved on the phone. Seemed a little pricy but I never had rented a cottage before. Was really surprised at the amount of space in our cottage, (that sleeps 5 but the way) and really liked the view from the room. A full kitchen and two big windows with a perfect view of the ocean and a fireplace in the middle. A place to sit just outside and in front of the room. Excellent beach access, just a couple minute walk and your there. Had a very nice stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Check out the 3D view on the website, our room was exactly as the picture showed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,302 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
658 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ester Lee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ester Lee Motel

Property: Ester Lee Motel
Address: 3803 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ester Lee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ester Lee Motel, a Lincoln City landmark, has been a vacation destination on the Central Oregon Coast for families for generations. Each room has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean. We have cottages and Suites that sleep up to seven people. Many of these units have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. We are pet friendly and allow pets in most of our cottages. “Ahh… What You Can See From The Ester Lee” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ester Lee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Lee Hotel Lincoln City
Ester Lee Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing