We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view and the staff. Wow.”
Review of Ester Lee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ester Lee Motel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view and the staff. Wow.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We rolled in late. Getting six kids out the door on a last minute trip to the coast made for a late arrival. The ladies at the front desk waited for us. Blessings blessings..the price didn't break the bank. The kitchen was big the view amazing plenty of towels for all seven of us.and the shower the bomb. loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alalssecnirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    237
    30
    23
    22
See reviews for
232
349
48
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We really liked the friendly service and view. Rooms large but no king size beds but queen was new and comfy. Linens outdated. Rooms clean and quiet but could use a little updating for the price. Have stayed in nicer rooms for less money. Triple AAA not accepted on weekends??

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have stayed at the Esther Lee hotel once or twice a year for several years now. We have recommended the Motel to several family members and friends as well. The cottages are older but very well maintained. If you like a kitchen - the space of these units will amaze you. This trip we noticed they had upgraded mattresses which added to a great night's sleep. They have separate blankets and towels set up specially for their four legged guests. The views are spectacular and being pet friendly is a big plus for us but the terrific staff and ocean setting bring us back each year. We have been travelling to Lincoln City for over 30 years and tried several (pet friendly) places but have settled permanently at the Esther Lee. A quiet, quaint place to enjoy all the amenities close at hand - sit by a fireplace (in some units) and enjoy the view.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Completely relaxing. We love the view from this cliff edge motel. Since it is a bit of a walk down to the beach from there, we just drive to a close beach, there are many close spots where you can walk right out to the beach. We love the fireplace and that we can have our dog with us. The place is well run and very friendly. It is our "go to place" when we are at the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: We like the older part of the motel where it is dated, but clean. Very quiet and amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris5552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great motel. Several generations of our family have been staying here for decades. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the view is stunning. The interior of the rooms is outdated, but we consider that part of the charm. We love this place and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Thanks, Ester Lee for being an important part of our families trips to the beach for many years.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay. A fireplace in the room and a window to see the ocean. Also very quiet even on the bottom floor. The price was right and the desk clerks were just so nice. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: They all seem to be very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 390Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice room for price, amazing view, nice & clean, dog friendly and great service!!! Definitely will stay again! Stayed in the cottage and it had a kitchenette with dishes, utensils, pots, pans, all you need! Close to beach, and town, movies for rent, such a great place to stay and relax!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Washington traveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
668 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ester Lee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ester Lee Motel

Property: Ester Lee Motel
Address: 3803 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ester Lee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ester Lee Motel, a Lincoln City landmark, has been a vacation destination on the Central Oregon Coast for families for generations. Each room has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean. We have cottages and Suites that sleep up to seven people. Many of these units have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. We are pet friendly and allow pets in most of our cottages. “Ahh… What You Can See From The Ester Lee” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ester Lee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Lee Hotel Lincoln City
Ester Lee Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing