We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh What you can see!!”
Review of Ester Lee Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ester Lee Motel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is an amazing little gem on the Oregon Coast. We love staying here and will continue to return any time we can. Being pet friendly allows spontaneity. The cottages are quaint, clean and comfortable. Fire places add to the coziness of being by the sea.

Room Tip: Cottages are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonCoast65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 854 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed in cottage #2 many times. We enjoy this pet friendly room because it sits on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean with no obstructions. From the street level, you must walk down several steps, which makes it somewhat difficult when you are carrying luggage. I like the entrance to the room. It is an enclosed porch where you can clean off the dog after returning from the beach, take off sandy shoes, and store your coolers, etc. When you walk into the suite, the furnishings are simple, but adequate. (I would recommend that some attention be put into the wall hangings which are rather drab). The full length of the room has windows so that you can enjoy the view. The full kitchen and bathroom are tiny, but adequate and clean. The queen bed is rather uncomfortable according to my husband, so maybe a new mattress would take care of that. We enjoy the gas fireplace and two comfortable chairs while watching tv. Maybe a larger flat screen will replace the smaller monitor someday. The pet area is close to this room, so that you do not have to walk very far. The staff is extremely friendly and provides you with items that you may need very promptly. We will definitely come back to this room.

Room Tip: Select a cottage that is right on the bluff. The upper cottages may have somewhat of an obstruction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed in the motel and cabins and I don't think we have stayed in a room we didn't enjoy. This is our go to place when staying in Lincoln City our dogs also enjoy it we have large dogs and it is hard to find a place that they are welcome at but it is never an issues at Ester Lee. The staff are always warm, friendly, and very helpful. We usually just tell them weather the dogs will be joining us and how many people we need to sleep and they pick us the best room available. I highly suggest everyone check it out.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what your needs are and they will pick you the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband, dog, and I stay here for the Lincoln City Half Marathon (the start/finish is only ten minutes away) and we always look forward to returning. Somehow we always wind up in room 116, which is very spacious. You can't beat the view, and the doggie linens are a nice touch. It's an easy walk to the Inn at Spanish Head next door for cocktails/meals. We'll see you again in 2015!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The views of the ocean were beautiful from our cabin. It was wonderful listening to to ocean waves. As many have reported, the property is dated with very worn furniture. The kitchen and living room are very nice sized in the cabins. The room seem clean with an odd smelling deodorizer or cleaning solvent. The rooms are all dog friendly so if you are allergic to the wet dog smell or the deodorizer you may have problems with your allergies. The beach access is a little rough but passable. The bed and pillows were firmer than we care for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Duck-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We just came back home from Ester Lee and I want to go back already! I so miss the beautiful ocean view.

We stayed in a corner motel room with one bedroom, fireplace and little kitchen. It was the perfect layout and had everything we needed.

Positives:
The best view I could ever imagine
Kitchen
Comfortable bed
Lots of towels and extra blankets
Nicely furnished
Very private - You really do NOT hear your neighbors
Good location
Board games you can borrow in the lobby

Negatives:
If you like to drink a tap water, you should probably buy a bottled water instead. Because the water tastes really bad. It made my throat dry and I felt thirsty even more.
The shower head is horrible. I felt like I was taking a shower with a spray head instead.
The fireplace stopped working twice because of the wind outside.

Room Tip: Corner motel rooms. Also, there is a perfect virtual tour on their pages of both the cottages and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

After a night next door at the Inn at Spanish Head we got a very nice room here. Their website has videos scanning 360 degrees for every room in the place. Very hand and helpful in choosing a room. Nice kitchette is a great bonus saving a bundle in food cost. Saved us about $80 for 3 meals. We parked in front of our room on the first floor. New mattresses we think. Immaculate inside and very clean outside. Real Gas Flame wood type cast iron stove, plue normal electric baseboard. No ticking. Quiet fridge. Extra towells and such. We will be back to this fine establishment. A little nicer and fresher than the adjacent Edgecliff. Opened the large windo a little so we could enjoy the sound of the surf all night long. Wonderful. Very nice staff.

Room Tip: Check out their actual website and watch the videos of each room. Look at that rooms position on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonLogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
862 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ester Lee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ester Lee Motel

Address: 3803 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1640
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ester Lee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ester Lee Motel, a Lincoln City landmark, has been a vacation destination on the Central Oregon Coast for families for generations. Each room has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean. We have cottages and Suites that sleep up to seven people. Many of these units have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. We are pet friendly and allow pets in most of our cottages. “Ahh… What You Can See From The Ester Lee” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ester Lee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ester Lee Hotel Lincoln City
Ester Lee Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing