We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$116
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
106
110
55
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
110
55
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontno elevatorgreat viewroom was cleandead end streetthird floorbeach accessceiling fandvd playerpicture windowolder placesmall bathroomoregon coastbottom floormid weekoff seasongreat room
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 329 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I came to celebrate our two year Wedding Anniversary this weekend and it was terrific weather at a terrific hotel. I stayed at this hotel years ago and its so much better now. Rooms have been updated and no longer smells of stale smoke. Everything is clean and nice. Our view was wonderful, right on the ocean. Bed was a little stiff, but nothing will compare to your own bed anyway. The hotel service was friendly and housekeeping did well. The price was good for our three night stay. I will definitely be booking another weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed a night here during mid week. Very quite. The hotel is simple. Nothing super fancy. We had a bottom floor room with a jacuzzi tub and a deck. The hotel is old but does have updated room. We really enjoyed the amazing views of the ocean and the fact that we could be on the beach in less then a minute. For this middle class couple we were happy with the hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful. Room were pretty clean. Nothing really stood out that I didn't like. I informed the manager of a couple little things that need done. He thanked me for the info and assured me they were working on fixing the little things. We will be back

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have been coming to Sailor Jack for years and now come several nights every month. Our room is always ready for us and we love the view. The motel is old but many improvements have been made and I am sure is as good or better than most of the ocean front motels in Lincoln City. They seem to change managers often but the last few have been very good. We hated to see Ray and Theresa leave.
I would recommend Sailor Jack, and do, because it is always quiet, clean and the view of the Pacific Ocean sunsets and waves cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank K4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything is always great, we love it here! Very accommodating and right on the beach! We usually stay in the jacuzzi suite but they were booked so we stayed in a king bed with fireplace! The weather was terrible and we spent almost one whole day in bed lol it was so comfortable! The room had the Same amazing view of the ocean and the fireplace is sooo cozy! We like to get a pizza when we first get to town and keep it in the mini fridge for late night snacks because everything closes so early in this town! We will be coming back :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justbyrdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were after a jucuzzi room with a view for our first experience in Lincoln City and Sailor Jack Inn delivered. Cozy and right on the beach we could not have been happier. Then view was amazing. We were in town for the Finders Keepers Float Festival and the front desk staff were happy to answer all of our questions and steered us to some great local places.Thank you so much! We will be back next year

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricelenox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews