We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room! Great price! Who could ask for more?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room! Great price! Who could ask for more?”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed the first week of Jan for my birthday. I had a jacuzzi suite. Wonderful, awesome, beautiful view, and I think they ordered incredible weather for me too. (I experienced sunsets, sunrises and a bald eagle that I've never seen over the ocean before!) The staff wished me "Happy Birthday" and greeted me each day with a smile. Clean comfortable room. And just 42 steps to thw beach! Treat yourself, stay at Sailor Jacks!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brassaaylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sailor Jack!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Cheers :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    97
    49
    25
    29
See reviews for
60
162
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and informative. Checking in was very quick and painless. The room had a decent tv with dvd player. You can rent movies at the front desk. We rented one of the second floor rooms. The rooms had a nice large window facing the ocean so the view from our room was nice. The room was clean and had coffee waiting for the next morning. The fridge was pretty big. The only real complaint I have is the bed was a not as comfortable as others.

Room Tip: It might be worth it to upgrade to the king bed because the queen bed we had was not very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gravesmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sailor Jack Motel! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms have been recently remodeled and further upgrading is continuing. We hope that on your next visit to Lincoln City you'll give us another call and we will be happy to find you a comfortable bed. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Sailor Jack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, with nice rooms. We stayed in a queen spa, pet friendly room with fireplace and loved it.The location is perfect... in the middle of town and the view from our room was amazing. We will make Sailor Jack our place to stay at Lincoln City.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockergrl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sailor Jack Motel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dog too! We book up quickly in the summer months, so be sure to make your reservations in advance. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Sailor Jack!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Sailor Jack's for one night. Wished we could have stayed longer. We had a coupon book from McDonald's and got the room for $50. This was the best deal we got during our 3 week trip. The owners were super friendly. All rooms have a great view of the ocean. The room was renovated, clean and comfortable. Will go back if ever travelling the Oregon Coast again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageurPourToujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sailor Jack Motel! Those traveler coupon books are just great and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes for a lovely week in Canada and we hope to see you again soon at Sailor Jack Motel in Lincoln City, Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I could really tell they tried to renovate the rooms, but it looks like they just did it themselves or hired an inexperienced carpenter. What sounded like a good idea on paper ended up being a hindrance once we arrived and used the hot tub in the middle of the bedroom space. The fireplace was nice and the bathroom didn't have anything wrong with it. The sliding glass door took all of my 6'3" 220 lb frame to open and close it. The people upstairs and next door were loud with kids so they went to bed late and got up really early, didn't bother complaining about it though. People were nice and like I said the location is really second to none. You're on the beach. I'd definitely stay here again and get the same type of room we had (first floor with a deck), but I wouldn't use the hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were amazed by what a great room right on the beach we got for such a price! We are budget travelers and I would highly recommend if your looking for a reasonable price stay-wont find any better. Its an older building so obviously some wear but remodeled very tastfully,and the room was spacious. The front desk lady was very friendly and gave us some good ideas of activities in the area. We later stayed at the Tolovana Inn in Cannon Beach and wished we could go back to Sailor Jacks. I will definatelywill be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Sailor Jacks is an older hotel that has been adequately freshened up. The front desk staff were great. What makes this motel so good is the location on the Lincoln City beach. You walk around the office and down a set of stairs and you are on the beach. A really nice beach with a nice mixture of flat sand and some rocks close by to explore. You can walk for quite a ways in both directions from the property. When you are done, walk up the stairs and into your room. No fighting crowds, trying to find legal parking etc. They even have lights set into the hillside pointing towards the waves so they are illuminated for a majority of the evening.
If you are looking for a new, 4 star hotel with large rooms and fancy bathrooms, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a huge picture window right next to your table with an outstanding view of the ocean 24/7, look here. This is our third or fourth stay at Sailor Jacks. Staff were especially accomodating this visit.

Room Tip: If the stairs don't bother you, the third floor has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Sailor Jack. We are continuing to improve the property and are glad you enjoyed the surf light too! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Sailor Jack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.1 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#24 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
#19 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Property: Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing