We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langlois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Langlois B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had a wonderful time visiting. Only wish we had more time and better winds to go Windsurfing with Will. Book early as the place fills up quickly, and no wonder. The owners are amazing and the rooms are absolutely beautiful. Can't beat the view of the ocean as well. Have fun soaking up the sun if it is out. The B&B is located just off the shore so you are protected from the winds and it makes for a lovely, relaxing weekend. Will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTyrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

this B & B is beautiful. We loved our stay. The room was spacious, comfortable and loved having a fireplace to add to the ambiance. The view is beautiful and a nice short walk to the ocean. The owners are very nice and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast was yummy. We hope we are able to make another trip to Oregon to enjoy this secluded hideaway once again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed for three nights at this four room B and B nestled next to a freshwater lake and the Pacific Ocean. The rooms are beautiful - not overdone and very comfortable. The house itself is lovely and the large deck overlooking the lake and sea is comfortable and inviting. The beds and linens are top notch as are the hosts. The breakfasts were great and the other guests friendly. But the best part is the location. A short walk to the lake and the beautiful Oregon Ocean Trail. And over a sand dune to the Ocean. With no one on the beach you can walk for miles and watch the waves, birds, seals and sometimes whales. The owners of this B and B teach wind surfing and kiteboarding on the lake and on a windy day it is a treat to watch the participants. Several of the guests were "kiters" and it was tempting to give it a try. Of the many, many BandBs we have visited over many years and in many places this will remain as one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quietseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our only regret is that we were only able to spend one night at Floras during our trip down the Oregon coast. It is a delightful B & B with spacious, well appointed rooms and a relaxing view from the deck of the nearby lake and ocean in the distance. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The owners and on site manager were all very friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: The North and South rooms are the largest. The others are very nice too, only a bit smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TominCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A great and beautiful location for relaxing, hiking, wind surfing and just a neat place. Very nice rooms ( we were in the NorthRoom) - clean, spacious, comfortable. The property is very well maintained. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful - the owners were very gracious and friendly. A unique combination with the Lake and ocean separated by a sandy strand of the beach. We only were able to stay one night - the allure of Flora Lake would be to spend a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishrover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a really great time at Floras Lake. The accommodation, breakfasts and location were superb and it was great chatting with Will and Liz and the caretakers.

We stayed for 3 nights (there were 6 of us) en route from San Francisco to Vancouver and we loved the remoteness of the area even though it rained a lot whilst we were there. This didn't stop us walking for miles along the beach and visiting the state park at Port Orford.

As it's some distance to any restaurants ( Port Orford or Bandon) we chose to eat out during the day and bought some food back to eat cold at the B and B in the evening. An arrangement that worked well.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I'm a little reluctant to let the secret out about our hidden treasure on Oregon's southern coast. The setting for this B&B could not be more ideal - situated along a beautiful fresh water lake, but just a five minute walk around the lake's shore to miles and miles of secluded ocean beaches. Whether you want to comb the beaches, surf, hike, swim, mountain bike, windsurf, kite board, sea kayak, fish, or just relax and read on the deck or in the B&B's garden, everything is literally right out your room's back door. Just up the road in Bandon is a world famous golf course- we don't golf, BUT because of the golfers who visit Bandon there are a number of exceptionally good restaurants there and some fun shopping.

We heard about Floras Lake House B&B a couple years ago and now try to get down there for at least two or three long weekends each summer. We have stayed in each of the four rooms at the B&B several time and they're all super comfy. Two of the rooms have fireplaces, are a little larger, and I think have an additional single bed(?) All the rooms have fantastic views of the lake and/or ocean, and we have always found them to be impeccably clean.

You'll meet the owners Will and Liz , over an amazing breakfast each morning, and probably get hooked like we have.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrkchpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langlois
13.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
14.7 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
15.1 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
119 reviews
13.8 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
15.3 mi away
La Kris Inn
La Kris Inn
#8 of 12 in Bandon
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 92870 Boice Cope Rd, Langlois, OR 97450-9708
Location: United States > Oregon > Langlois
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langlois
Price Range: $145 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary home with beautiful lake and ocean views from all rooms. Beachcombing, hiking, windsurfing/kiteboarding lessons nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing