We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch....great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lakeview
Perris, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top notch....great value”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The front desk was very helpful....congenial yet professional -- 6 of us were on a motorcycle road trip...the employees went above and beyond to help find us a room in our next destination city. We were impressed. The indoor pool was clean -- but, a tad too cool...the hot tub, wasn't (more like luke warm tub). The motel was easy to find, near gas stations and restaurants -- very good location. My biggest complaint: Very limited parking (several guests parked in the driving lane). Oh, yea -- the warm fresh cookies were deeeeeee-lish-us.

Room Tip: Due to the limited parking, arrive early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbeau123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwskyline_38083, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank for staying with us and thank you for the review we hope to see you on your next trip threw Lakeview Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    90
    47
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
76
11
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Small but so is the town:). Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Beds were memory foam which was a change. I liked it but my husband wasn't impressed. LoL. They had breakfast of eggs, waffles, cereals and biscuits and gravy. Has an inside pool and hot tub which we didn't get to use but looked nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwskyline_38083, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying us we hope to see you agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a great hotel for such a small city. It had a pool and hot tub area that was well kept and clean. the rooms were a little small but functional. But the best part was the beds. they had either a Tempurpedic or memory foam mattress that was the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. At first it felt very firm but as it adjusted to your body it was heaven after driving all day. Best night sleep in a hotel in many, many years!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwskyline_38083, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying we us hope to see you a again next time you come threw Lakeview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of the best motels recently stayed at. Very clean and quiet room, good breakfast, Friendly staff. Close to highway...................................................................................

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwskyline_38083, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying us and Thank you for the review we love to hear from our guest so we improve on things
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helens, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Although, this Best Western is the premier hotel for Lakeview, the major issue I had was TV reception. It was not in HD and consistently had static and changed the display dimensions. Outside of that, not a bad hotel to be honest. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwskyline_38083, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we sorry for the bad T.V reception thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed for the night during our trip home. We were both tired from our 10 hour drive. We both have back issues and sleep on a foam mattress as home. We were so surprised to find our room had a absolutely great foam mattress. It was so comfortable I almost couldn't make myself get up the next morning to finish our last leg of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwskyline_38083, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a great night thank you for the review we hope to see you agian on your next trip threw Lakeview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for business and other that a hitch with the reservation payment it was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was actually quite good but what I really appreciated was having bedside stands with lamps that also had outlets! I get very frustrated having to move about heavy furniture to get to a plug, most likely have to unplug the radio, plug in the powerstrip I have to travel with so I can plug in the various electronic pieces I must have. Great wifi connection, had large flat screen TV with limited stations but there was HBO.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplenell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwskyline_38083, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review we hope to see you again on your next trip threw Lakeview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeview hotels
0.1 mi away
Fremont Inn
Fremont Inn
#2 of 6 in Lakeview
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Lakeview
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Lodge Motel
Lakeview Lodge Motel
#6 of 6 in Lakeview
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hunter's Hot Springs Resort
0.3 mi away
Interstate 8 Motel
Interstate 8 Motel
#3 of 6 in Lakeview
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge

Property: Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge
Address: 414 N G St, Lakeview, OR 97630-1422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located at junction of Routes 395 & 140, at base of Warner Mountains. Located in Oregon's tallest town, the Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge is ideally situated just 16 miles north of the California State line and 50 miles west of the Nevada State line. Guests staying at this Lakeview hotel will enjoy a variety of nearby outdoor activities including fishing, hunting, golfing, hiking, hang gliding, rock hounding and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeview
Lakeview Best Western
Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge Lakeview, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing