We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fremont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fremont Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Good service, good breakfast, good rooms. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I really enjoyed the staff and the manager especially. Breakfast was on time and any problems were solved immediately. Good stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
32
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
325 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is not your stereotypical B&B. It is a re-purposed retirement home. From the cheery yellow walls to the cutesy artwork in the halls, you will definitely get the "retirement home" experience! However, the rooms (which were designed for residents) are large with a kitchenette/table, large living room (with flat-screen TV), large bedroom (also with a large flat-screen TV) and a large bath. The place is spotless and it is very quiet.

As for the cons:

The towels are like sandpaper – the scratchiest we have ever encountered!

The internet system is flaky and worthless. If you need internet access to conduct business or to remain in contact with others, then look elsewhere! The internet worked sometimes and then other times it didn't. The manager blamed the problem on the ISP, but when I insisted he reboot his router, everything worked fine – for a couple of hours - then no internet again for the rest of our stay. He gave me a password for a second router, but that password would not work. Very frustrating!

The lobby restrooms that were reported as "out of order" by another reviewer in March are still out of order in June.

Although breakfast was included in the room rate, we passed. Pastries were packaged and not fresh, and the hot entrees were from a steam table. The eggs appeared to have been made from a carton and had been on the table long enough that they were a firm "cake" of eggs. We opted to have breakfast at the nearby Tall Town Burger and Bakery – a good choice and where the locals go.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roams-A-Lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have been staying at the Fremont Inn for the past three years. It offers a wonderful 'home-like' atmosphere because of KK and his team. Rooms are always impeccable, service great and close to all amenities. I would strongly recommend a stay! Linda

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel for working on the road. K.K ( The owner ) is a gracious host and a good friend of mine. The staff is courteous and they truly want your stay to be comfortable. I would highly recommend The Fremont Inn.

John C. Daughtry
Safeway Services.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Sometimes it is a little scary when you go to small towns but this hotel was really nice. Traveling with grandkids so it worked perfect to have the deluxe room with two separate rooms. It had a kitchenette and small dining table. Clean and modern...really worth the price. They also served a good free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a great property. I was just looking to get off the road after a long days drive so expectations were low. What a pleasant surprise! Greeted by friendly staff. The room was large, comfortable, very clean with a homey feel. Despite being on main road, the room was very quiet for both outside and inside noise. Breakfast was shot and tasty, cooked fresh, not steam table. It was a great temptation to delay my trip and stay in Lakeview an extra day. My room was more like a studio apartment than hotel room. Walk down two doors to a great little Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to Reno and needed a place for the night. What a nice surprise. The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast was just what we needed.
This motel is a converted assisted living facility so there is lots of space in the rooms and the dining area. The beds are very comfortable and pleasant.

We are planning on returning to see the Hart Mountain wildlife preserve. We will definitely stay here when we return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeview hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skyline Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Lodge Motel
Lakeview Lodge Motel
#5 of 6 in Lakeview
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Lakeview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hunter's Hot Springs Resort
0.3 mi away
Interstate 8 Motel
Interstate 8 Motel
#2 of 6 in Lakeview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Inn

Property: Fremont Inn
Address: 524 N G St, Lakeview, OR 97630-1434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Lakeview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fremont Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fremont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Inn Lakeview, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing